We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Dining Room

Park Dining Room
Ranked #187 of 270 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Lovely restaurant close toSadar Bazaar. We ordered a mutton korma and the house special chicken kebab and saffron rice and tandoor roti. All were excellent and very large serves, too much for two healthy eaters. Had two beers each and bottle of water. Cost about 1100 rp, not the cheapest in town but worth every cent. Restaurant was very clean, staff attentive and main clientelle were Indian which is always a good sign. Would definitely go back. Auto rickshaw 50 rp each way from Mansingh Palace hotel.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieW255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible experience..!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I came here with my girl friend after a recommendation from the home stay I stayed.
Ok the place was full. But not even the manager cared about letting us know how much time it would take. Once we got a seat we called a waiter and he called another one and another one. It looked as if they dont care about the customers. Once we ordered, we had to wait a while to get it on our table which was quite ok for the amount of footfall they have in their restaurant. But the worst part comes now.. We took our time to finish dinner and as we were paying the bill we were told by the waiter to leave as there was too much crowd. My gf being French left a handsome tip but once she heard this she had to withdraw all her tip from the bill glove. Me being Indian always told her Indians are known for their hospitality but this experience made her rate a low profile on this one. Dont ever recommend this to a foreigner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KishanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food at a value price !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I am originally from a relatively mid-sized town in India known for its amazing food available at great prices. The Park restaurant at Agra reminded me of that experience, which I miss so much in Delhi.

In terms of ambience, its a simple but spacious Air-conditioned place right at the start of Sadar Bazaar. We ordered a soup to start with, which arrived on time and was one of the best I have had. The rotis were crisp, Shahi paneer was great and aloo parantha for our son was just like we wanted - soft and non spicy.

All this for less than 300 INR. Would definitely repeat the next time we are in the city.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abhishek3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
289 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Absolutely good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

The place is better known as Park Restaurant. We had the house speciality Banno Kebab, chicken tikka, and two curries. They all tasted great. We were the only non indians, so not really tourist. Unfortunately, it is not a romantic setting, the food compensates.

Helpful?
Thank MvdHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This place was recommended to us by our homestay host who eats here at least once a week. We were very greatful for his advise as the food was very tasty, the staff friendly and the food well priced. I would recommend only ordering one portion for 2 people as the curries were large. Check it out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Orwellwasright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Dining Room also viewed

 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 
Agra, Uttar Pradesh
 

Been to Park Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing