We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and very tasty, a must”
Review of Lakshmi Vilas

Lakshmi Vilas
Ranked #51 of 278 Restaurants in Agra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple and very tasty, a must”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place so much, tried a few things and love them all. The thali is fantastic. The prices are good too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NCruz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    31
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great and cheap South Indian food”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We had our first experience of South Indian food here. It's cheap, the food is good, and the service is friendly. That's about it! It isn't a fancy place, just good food. Dosai at between 65-130 rupees.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonTDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We came here one day in the afternoon after visiting Fatehpur Sikri. It was quiet when we visited but the staff were friendly and the food was good. The staff helped us pick good food and we weren't disappointed. The restaurant is very dark inside. This was the best meal we had in Agra.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MASALA DOSA”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The restaurant is 1.2 km from the hotel which is not far we walked their, and takes 5-6 min only.The dosa is nice, the interior is just okk..
Nice food to try for first time..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alamsusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Really good food. Good value. Went twice whilst we were in Agra. Onion uttapam was the best. Oh and really enjoyed the plain paneer dosai. Nice chai and coffee too.
Busy and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joannachandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakshmi Vilas also viewed

Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to Lakshmi Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing