We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and rooftop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saniya Palace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saniya Palace Inn
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and rooftop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was in a great area (Taj Ganj) and we could see the Taj Mahal out of the window in our room. It also has a great rooftop restaurant and friendly staff. The hot water worked all worked all the time. We had a friend staying at the place next door and he had to take cold showers the whole time. Agra is chilly is January so that came in handy. The management took care of our needs and can even book trains and buses for you. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    136
    83
    92
    137
See reviews for
52
206
85
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We visitied here to have a meal overlooking the Taj Mahal. Yes the Taj Mahal is visible but not when it's dark, unless it was not lit up the evening that we visited. Now to the food, we selected a variety of dishes as we had almost for the last two weeks of our trip in India, however this was the first restaurant where the dishes all tasted and were coloured the same, maybe the large pot we saw in the kitchen on the way out answered this. So to summarise, great views in the day of the Taj Mahal, and possibly good non-indian food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank If_i_must_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The rooftop makes this place worth it - the view is stunning. Great chai too. There are occasional power outs, but I think this applies to the whole of Taj Ganj. When there was a power out and we needed to shower, the emergency power was turned on when we asked. The only complaint is that we were told there was a 600 rupee room available, but then when we arrived only an 800 rupee room was. The manager, Ravi, is very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceGard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed two nights at Saniya Palaca Inn and even though it is a budget hotel we really liked it. The breakfast and lunch is really nice. The people working in the hotel are also very nice and they like a little chat. We had a small but decent and clean room. It was very cold in Agra but they gave us extra blankets to keep us warm. The view from the rooftop is amazing, especially on sunny days. We really felt at home at this place, the athmosphere is really nice and friendly. The only downside were the monkeys, who kept us awake during the night with their festivities, but that is a problem from the area not the hotel. They cleaned up all of there mess before sunrise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RochelleBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This friendly hotel is ran by a friendly, calm guy, who helped us with our every needs.

The room was fine, nice place for a nice price, had a big enough bed, attached bathroom, mirror, power outlets. What makes this place special is the proximity to the Taj Mahal and the AMAZING view from the roof top restaurant. Our room was located on the second floor so we snuck up to the roof in our pajamas at sunrise to watch the Taj. The (most quiet, no queue) South Gate is only a two minute walk away.
The food in the restaurant is also very nice.

Points of critique:
There was no hot water.
Every night monkeys were wrecking the place outside our bedroom door and made a lot of noise doing so, but nothing a few earplugs wouldnt fix.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Arrived late at night after a much delayed train from Varanasi feeling tired and horrible to be welcomed by lovely staff, fabulous food and a wonderful room on the roof top restaurant with views of the Taj Mahal. Good value, very helpful, fun staff and a lovely spot to sit and relax. Big thumbs up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaibeeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Wonderfully welcoming staff - couldn't be more helpful or friendly. Amazing view of the Taj Mahal from the rooftop and fantastic food in the restaurant. Great location, very close to the South Gate and staff helped with directions. Made for a great stay in Agra!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#84 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#37 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#34 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#65 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#16 of 145 in Agra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saniya Palace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saniya Palace Inn

Property: Saniya Palace Inn
Address: Chowk Kagziyan,South Gate, | Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Saniya Palace Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saniya Palace is a perfectly located budget hotel only 2.5km from the Agra Fort train station and only 150m from the South gate of the Tal Mahal.Double Rooms start from 400 Rs with En suite. (from 600 Rs with Breakfast) With pick ups from the station you'll be relaxing in 5 mins watching the sun set with superb views of the Taj Mahal.The good quality roof top restruant provides a great place to discuss the forthcoming trips and sights around Agra, making it the simple, cheap and comfortable place to start your trip in India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Saniya Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saniya Palace Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing