We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Shyam Palace Hotel

Shyam Palace Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shyam Palace Hotel
Ranked #98 of 142 Hotels in Agra
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Overall hotel is good but they lack sense to maintain as they have kept top
small portion of glass cut & open in the attached bathroom to have open air but it has caused mosquetoes in the room & I could't not sleep due to mosquetoes. Also they have very good almirah in the room but it has no hangers/ hooks for keeping the clothes, otherwise the room is good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a useless hotel. We booked 6 rooms in this hotel. While we arrived this hotel, we found that family cannot stay in this hotel as there is a beverage shop adjacent to this hotel. The manager and the assistant were intoxicated. We gave up our cash for which we spent online and went for searching another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kmkutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The good thing about this place is that the Taj Mahal is a short walk from here. We couldn't find accommodation in any other place so this was our last resort. The staff and owner were helpful and arranged for paid pick-up close to midnight from the train station. Rooms, not very clean, but we were told that was because of the renovations happening, but that's not the reason for dirty toilets atleast. Agra (and most places in India) is repeatedly getting a bad name because of these minor issues and the harrassment the regular tourist faces and I think, atleast hotel managements can spruce up their reputation a bit, which was what we told the owner. We had to spend only a night there, so didn't matter much.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianmenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We only stayed one night, thankfully! The little garden in the middle of the hotel was nice, and the owner extremely helpful, but everything else was a nightmare. There were no other tourists staying here, the staff annoying, knocked on our door to sell us things. We couldnt walk outside since the street was dangerous, the breakfast was horrible, and the rooms.. Open cracks everywhere so we were eaten by mosquitos during the night, no shower. Would never go back..

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tufselufs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 卵とソーセージ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank greg p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#28 of 142 in Agra
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saniya Place
Hotel Saniya Place
#105 of 142 in Agra
590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rajput Royal
Hotel Rajput Royal
#39 of 142 in Agra
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#33 of 142 in Agra
188 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Jigyasa Palace
#76 of 142 in Agra
4 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sheela
Hotel Sheela
#80 of 142 in Agra
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shyam Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shyam Palace Hotel

Address: West gate of taj mahal | Taj Ganj, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $10 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shyam Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Shyam Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing