We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 hotel during our entire India trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ajay International Hotel
Ranked #89 of 200 Agra B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Number 1 hotel during our entire India trip”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

During our 2-week long vacation in India we stayed in a total of 5 budget hotels. This is our Number 1.

Ajay and his crew went above and beyond in making our stay a wonderful experience. When we got sick and unexpectedly had to stay an extra night, Ajay offered medical assistance and organized a special meal to help end our suffering. Ajay's and his crew's customer service skills have by far exceeded our expectations.

Also, this hotel had the best wifi connection out of all the places in India where we stayed. Not only was it very reliable (which is not the case in many Indian hotels) but it was also quite fast! Moreover, a nice western-like music TV channel made our stay at Ajay International even more pleasant.

Excellent place with the best staff. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
40
16
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A very decent hotel with excellent food. Had real good time. This place is situated at an historical place and has old world charm. Worth exploring the surroundings.
The rooms are well maintained and the bathrooms were clean. The staff were equally courteous....will rate 8.5 out of 10

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitinBh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is very near to Agra Fort rly. station. The AC rooms (double bed) are neatly maintained and well kept at the time of check-in at 03:30 am and want to check out at 11.00 pm at night. We went out for sight seeing at 10:00 am and arrived hotel at 09:50 pm. There is no problem in staying.
However, the transport arrangement made by the Hotel was literally cheating the tourists. At the time of contacting, they agreed for providing 1 AC travera for 11 persons (adults-7 & Minors-4) for sightseeing in agra and we accepted their offer so that the pick-up from station is free. When leaving for sightseeing adjusting with ourselves in Travera, they suggested to take one more indica saying that when travelling with 11 persons, AC would not work and Transport officials will fine for travelling 11 persons, which should be paid by us. This was not informed to us when we contacted with the hotel owners before booking. If we want to opt for another tempo vehicle (9 seater) from another travels, hotel owner stated that we had to pay Rs.600/- for night charges for arraning pick-up service, if we wanted another travels other than the Hotel transport. They forced us to take one more Indica for sightseeing for Rs.1700/-.in addition to AC travera for Rs.2800/- We had no other option except to go for one more vehicle at the last moment. After sight seeing, the driver of the Travera takes the vehicle to shopping areas, where he gets his commission for the amount spent by us. For example, we were taken in the vehicle to a Agra Peta sweet shop, where the 1/2 kg. packet of Agra Peta was sold to us for Rs.350/-(on bargain it was reduced to Rs.300/) saying that it is pure quality made of honey, kesar, badam. It is very surprised to note that the same quantity and quality with same packet was available in Agra Cantt. Rly. station for Rs.90/-. Don't purchase any item from the shops where the cab drivers take the tourists. Hence Hotel room is very good, but transport is very bad.
We reached hotel 09:50 pm after sightseeing and shopping at sweet shop. We are supposed to check out at 11.00 pm to go to Agra fort rly. station to board our train at 02:00 am, but the hotel manager is so harsh that he was trying to vacate us at 10.00 pm onwards and sent hotel staff for three times to keep our luggage down saying that driver will not be available for transporting to station, if we delayed in vacating, as a result of which we hurriedly packed our baggage and vacated the room even without washing our tired faces. There is no rush in the hotel to allot our vacated room. I don't know why the Manager of the hotel was harsh in vacating us. Except the Manager's behaviour, the hotel is good and comfortable within the budget range of a family.

Room Tip: Don't depend on the transport of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1969bobby12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel AJAY INTERNATIONAL AGRA is a very good hotel,nice courteous staff, always ready to help.Don't overlook the owner of the HOTEL,he is always true speaking and helpful to his customers.The location of the hotel is amidst market most busy from 10am to 10pm but no problem. The restaurant needs to be more improved specially for lunch and dinner.Room no 206 is the best,we were lucky to get it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonalichatterjee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

At first I wanted to write a review highlighting all the bad and poor points then as I was putting these in to order in my mind I began to remember all the good points. So I will start with these.
The hotel is close to the Agra Fort railway station and Agra Fort. I walked to both. I suggest you do a trail walk before you need to catch your train as the route is a little out of the ordinary. Basically you walk to the end of the street , keeping a look out on the left for an archway or entrance to what seems like waste land or an "open aired toilet". You go through and you will see a footbridge. Take the bridge and you come out near platform 1. The man at the desk will help you too.
While I was at the hotel there was a power cut, as the main lights went out emergency lights came on in the hotel, soon after the generator started. The foyer is very good and the staff welcoming and helpful. They told me about the shortcut to the station. My train was not until 18:30 and my bags were stored safely at the hotel until I needed them.
The restaurant was ok, I think. I did not entirely trust the hygiene of the kitchen. I had a few stomach gripes, nothing serious and they could not all be from the Ajay. However, there was not much better restaurants to be had near by as far as I could see, but then again I was there during a power cut.
The room was ok, could be cleaner and the shower mediocre but useable. Another resident told me that they had not had a shower that day because they did not like the cleanliness of it and complained that the door was dropping off. However, this is hearsay, though I have no reason to doubt it.
I checked the sheets when I arrived at the room but I did not do a good enough job only to find out the next day that they were not totally clean and I had a long black hair at the foot of the bed where I did not look. It made me cringe. However, I am still here and as far as I know not suffering any degenerating skin complaints. So beware and check thoroughly all those things that concern you.
All this said the room cost only $13-14 a night for one or two people, so you cannot expect "The Ritz".
So on balance, would I come here again. With reluctance I would say "yes", if I needed to in a position to catch a train from Agra Fort in a hurry or I needed a budget hotel. So I gave the hotel two stars for the long black hair, had that not been there it would have been three for the friendliness of the staff alone. They were really nice.

Room Tip: Check the room and bed before you occupy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hightrav3ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

People are very kind and friendly. Services are nice. Price is reasonable. Foods are delicious. Everything was very good for me including location. It s just about 250m from Agra fort railway station. And also close to Bazar and Jami Masjid. Easy to go to Agra fort and Taj mahal as well.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CcccC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as i had a 6 a.m. train in the morning, and it is only a few minutes walk north of the station. My train was delayed, first by 2 hours and then by another 2 1/2 hours (which is pretty normal) and both times the owner let me go back to my room and watch TV while i waited.
Not too keen on the food though.
Altogether a good spot for the price, you can walk to the Taj in 30 mins or take a 30 rupee rickshaw.
Don't go out of the main station exit, go over to platform 4/5 and walk left down the alley to the gate and then make a sharp right around the wall and head back along the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
478 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 145 in Agra
565 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#40 of 145 in Agra
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#36 of 145 in Agra
408 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#100 of 145 in Agra
581 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#39 of 145 in Agra
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajay International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajay International Hotel

Property: Ajay International Hotel
Address: Daresi no. 1; Near Agra Fort Railway Station, | Jama Masjid Crossing, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajay International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Ajay International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing