We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ajay International Hotel
Ranked #103 of 209 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I book a single room through their website , hotel is just behind the Agra fort railway station , Room was fantastic acc. To me ,toilet is clean no bad odour, food was awesum at a cheap price, nyc staff, Mr. Gajendra(manager) provide a good information regarding city tour! Really enjoy this hotel! Recommended to all!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank vikasshah216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

I booked the hotel on phone,and got warm welcome.The hotel is very close to Agra Fort railway station also Taj And Fort .Good streat food, liked very much.The staff was very helpfull,rooms were very clean.Roof-top hotel service is very good.Thanks to all staff members for a nice stay as they were very kind and helpfull

Room Tip: Take the second floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank akshaytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed here for 2nights, and chose this hotel as I had to take the early 5am train at Agra fort to Jaipur. The hotel is located rather deep inside the shopping street and is almost inaccessible by car during peak hours when the market is busy. But it is however, convenient enough to travel to the train station.

On the first night, 3 of us were given room 207 which was quite small and had only one bed. AC was working fine for 2hours before it broke down for the entire night :/ We had dinner - palak paneer was not impressive but paneer butter masala was not too bad. You can also hear squealing and barking dogs throughout the night. Because of our bad experience (no AC in the scorching Indian summer heat), the hotel manager gave us a Rs200 discount for the inconvenience.

On the second night, we were moved to a much nicer room (ask for room 105), which has a double and a single bed, with powerful working AC. Room was also almost twice of 207, and we were wondering at this time why it wasnt allocated to us sooner. Beware also that one of the hotel staff gets rather pushy about tips, and would pester you for one.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank Deshawn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very good hospitality. Rooms were very neat and hygenic. Very good, co-operative and prompt staff. Services are highly appreciable at reasonable cost. No extra charges on soft drinks, food etc. Kudos to twin brothers ( Anil & Ajay Bhargava), also complementary tickets to Taj Mahal were provided by them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
20  Thank sujay222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were well received.
Room was neat & particularly toilet was very clean.
Towels were provided.
Food was also nice.

Overall, a good budget hotel with AC jus in the market Area.
I highly recommend this hotel for family stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Mudassar_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

we booked 2 rooms for our nigtht stay as we wanted to see the taj.The owner of the hotel was Mr.Bhargava,their attitude impressed me a lot ,they were really caring .Staff does duties very carefully and have a friendly nature .the only problem i found here was there was lack of parking space but no way only 100 or 200 m has a parking place with a good sequirty.The rooms need liitle improvment specially the bathrooms.As a part of my journey i feel gratefull to the owners their staff for making my journey as i wanted to be it

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Sydney20020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The hotel is run by Sri Anil and Ajay Bhargavas.Both are very helpful and caring.Staff are also very responsive and helpful.Service was good.Rooms need little improvements particularly bathrooms and the area in crowded and noisy but all these shortcomings are well compensated by helpful and courteous behaviour of Bhargava brothers and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank KKOJHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.1 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#23 of 143 in Agra
581 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#31 of 143 in Agra
499 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#38 of 143 in Agra
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#20 of 143 in Agra
357 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#58 of 143 in Agra
85 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pyrenees Homestay
Pyrenees Homestay
#21 of 209 in Agra
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajay International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajay International Hotel

Address: Daresi no. 1; Near Agra Fort Railway Station, | Jama Masjid Crossing, Agra 282004, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: $10 - $14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ajay International Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ajay International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing