We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an average place to stay”
Review of Ashoka Hotel

Ashoka Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashoka Hotel
Ranked #53 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This hotel could perhaps do with more cleanliness and prompt service.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k_srinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

The city of Love Agra has this great hotel. It is easily reachable and out of the city traffic.The food was really great and i loved it.The ambience is very good and soothing. One line it is a MUST VISIT hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nidhi_knit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I was in town on a business trip at the convention center and I was able to walk to and from the convention center to the hotel (about 2 blocks) without any problems. This hotel is much nicer than hotels I have visited.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sudhir101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We still remember this hotel as THE WORST hotel we stayed in India.

The room was small and like a prison-cell, the bathroom smelled of some chemicals they used to clean, which filled the entire room.

One cannot expect much for this price... but still it was not a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chulitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#27 of 142 in Agra
236 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
5.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
4.9 mi away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 142 in Agra
4,138 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#24 of 142 in Agra
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashoka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashoka Hotel

Address: Mathura Road | Delhi Gate, Agra 282002, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 142 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $15 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing