We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and very kind people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and very kind people”
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The category of rooms were rightly priced w.r.t the size and facilities offered in each. Good value for money kind of a hotel.

The hotel staffs were very hospitable. Housekeeping and room service was also good.

Overall a good place to stay with family.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chennai_Travel_Freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
42
36
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hyd
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We had planned for a getaway to Ooty and got the booking done in this hotel named Preethi Classic. Wanted to get some information about this hotel earlier, but was not able to. So went along with the flow. The hotel in itself is very good. The rooms provided were spacious and had all the things that would have been needed. The room service was also very good and commendable. The breakfast buffet served by the hotel is excellent. It has a large variety of options to chose from and provides a sumptuous meal. The food served was also of very nice taste and good in quantity. We never thought of having meals outside the hotel. Overall a good hotel to stay in.

  • Liked — Room, food, service
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

we stayed in Preethi Classic in Sept.2006. We directly contacted this hotel in person and liked the rooms. Location is great. Food is also good. Room was little smaller than we expected but good in terms of cleanliness. Beds were clean and bathroom was also clean. Value for money.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price is little bit on higher side in terms of facilities.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatraguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

I have been to Ooty sevaral times since my children study there. By far it is one of the best Hotels i have stayed in ooty. Rooms are large and very well maintained. Pricing is just right.North Indian food is amazing as well as the south indian Idlis.Since our children study in ooty and we regularly visit we got a special discount.

I will defenitely recommend this to parents whose children go to school in ooty.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Managed to get a room during the peak season. The hotel is well maintained, clean and tidy.

The rooms are quiet spacious and comfortable.

  • Liked — Well maintained, clean and tidy
  • Disliked — Not all rooms have outdoor views
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank V_K9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Nice hotel, room service was ok, food so -so, room was comfortable, average hotel, but when you go for sight seeing rooms doesnot make a difference, it should be comffy for a nice sleep.
Vineeta Praveen Reehl
JetPrivilege membership: 120750781

Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VPRBhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Not a bad hotel but, at 2300Rs per night for a deluxe overlooking the hotel yard, not a good one either. The room was a good size & reasonably clean to start with with what seemed like our first comfy bed in weeks. However, after each cleaning, the same dead insects stayed where they were and pulling the thick quilt back revealed a mattress with more ridges than the Himalayas. Hot water never got past tepid and the included breakfast was probably ok but Indian only & after 10 weeks travelling we had got rather tired of Indian breakfast. The only celebrations for New Year were from some of our fellow guests being rowdy until the early hours. Again, no serious faults but I'm sure there must be better.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunandMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
#50 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ponmari Residencyy
Ponmari Residencyy
#23 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Hills International
Blue Hills International
#30 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#58 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preethi Classic Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

Property: Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Address: Coonor Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Preethi Classic Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers suite,super deluxe, and deluxe double rooms to its guests. The rooms are elegantly furnished and most offer great views of Ooty town. The spacious conference cum banquet hall offers the perfect ambience for business meetings and social gatherings. Other facilities provided by the hotel include drivers' dormitory, gym, power generator back up and car on rent service. Internet, 24-hour front desk, elevators, laundry, non-smoking rooms, ample parking, doctor on call, 24-hour security and daily housekeeping are the various other essential amenities ensured to the guests. Some of the enhanced features that can be availed by guests are catering services, travel desk, lounge and transportation services. Guests can get an authentic taste of delectable Indian, Chinese and Tandoori cuisines at the hotel's in-house restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Preethi Classic Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing