We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Hyd
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

We had planned for a getaway to Ooty and got the booking done in this hotel named Preethi Classic. Wanted to get some information about this hotel earlier, but was not able to. So went along with the flow. The hotel in itself is very good. The rooms provided were spacious and had all the things that would have been needed. The room service was also very good and commendable. The breakfast buffet served by the hotel is excellent. It has a large variety of options to chose from and provides a sumptuous meal. The food served was also of very nice taste and good in quantity. We never thought of having meals outside the hotel. Overall a good hotel to stay in.

  • Liked — Room, food, service
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
40
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

we stayed in Preethi Classic in Sept.2006. We directly contacted this hotel in person and liked the rooms. Location is great. Food is also good. Room was little smaller than we expected but good in terms of cleanliness. Beds were clean and bathroom was also clean. Value for money.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price is little bit on higher side in terms of facilities.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yatraguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

I have been to Ooty sevaral times since my children study there. By far it is one of the best Hotels i have stayed in ooty. Rooms are large and very well maintained. Pricing is just right.North Indian food is amazing as well as the south indian Idlis.Since our children study in ooty and we regularly visit we got a special discount.

I will defenitely recommend this to parents whose children go to school in ooty.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

Managed to get a room during the peak season. The hotel is well maintained, clean and tidy.

The rooms are quiet spacious and comfortable.

  • Liked — Well maintained, clean and tidy
  • Disliked — Not all rooms have outdoor views
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank V_K9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
191 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

Nice hotel, room service was ok, food so -so, room was comfortable, average hotel, but when you go for sight seeing rooms doesnot make a difference, it should be comffy for a nice sleep.
Vineeta Praveen Reehl
JetPrivilege membership: 120750781

Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VPRBhuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2009

Not a bad hotel but, at 2300Rs per night for a deluxe overlooking the hotel yard, not a good one either. The room was a good size & reasonably clean to start with with what seemed like our first comfy bed in weeks. However, after each cleaning, the same dead insects stayed where they were and pulling the thick quilt back revealed a mattress with more ridges than the Himalayas. Hot water never got past tepid and the included breakfast was probably ok but Indian only & after 10 weeks travelling we had got rather tired of Indian breakfast. The only celebrations for New Year were from some of our fellow guests being rowdy until the early hours. Again, no serious faults but I'm sure there must be better.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunandMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ooty hotels

Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

I had a big expectation from Preethi Classic Tower, Ooty by seeing there advertisement in Makemytrip. So, I booked through Makemytrip and planned to spend X-mass vacation (25-Dec-08 to 28-Dec-2008) at Ooty with my family. The day I reached to Ooty it took 10 minutes from Govt bus stand to hotel then I checked-in hotel in the morning. I went to the 1st floor (only one floor is there) and checked-in the room. I got shocked by seeing the room as there were no windows and it was totally covered. There is no outer view from the room. Ooty is famous for the scenery and its hill view. After my complaining they told me that “there is no outer wall room available in deluxe category so you have to adjust”. It was room number 126 (similar room structure 124 and 128). Very next day they changed my room. But the other room was also not so good. There was no other option for me so I continued my staying for 4 days and 3 night at there hotel.

Food was extremely costly. Especially non-veg food was too costly as compare to the preparation they had. If any one interested then please mail me at biresh_patel@yahoo.com I will forward you the food menu.

It is very difficult to communicate between room service staff and restaurant staff as they don’t know Hindi. They know only Tamil and very rarely speak English.

I had booked my Ooty sight seeing from Tour and Travel section from the hotel. The sight seeing that hotel had arranged was really horrible. There was no guide in the bus. By mercy of the driver we got to know name of the few places. At the time of drop the bus driver didn’t forget for the tips. Even in between the driver collected 20 rupees by saying that it’s for the entry fees for the tourist place. I didn’t see any kind of such fee was there.

Overall the experience was terrible. Definitely I will go to Ooty next time but I will never stay in Preethi Classic Tower and will never recommend my friends for the same.

Thanks,
Biresh Patel,
biresh_patel@yahoo.com
Bangalore

  • Liked — Connectivity to the city
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Biresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#34 of 78 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#18 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#16 of 78 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#51 of 78 in Ooty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Hills International
0.4 mi away
Vinayaga Inn
Vinayaga Inn
#36 of 78 in Ooty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preethi Classic Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preethi Classic Towers

Property: Hotel Preethi Classic Towers
Address: Coonor Road, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Preethi Classic Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers suite,super deluxe, and deluxe double rooms to its guests. The rooms are elegantly furnished and most offer great views of Ooty town. The spacious conference cum banquet hall offers the perfect ambience for business meetings and social gatherings. Other facilities provided by the hotel include drivers' dormitory, gym, power generator back up and car on rent service. Internet, 24-hour front desk, elevators, laundry, non-smoking rooms, ample parking, doctor on call, 24-hour security and daily housekeeping are the various other essential amenities ensured to the guests. Some of the enhanced features that can be availed by guests are catering services, travel desk, lounge and transportation services. Guests can get an authentic taste of delectable Indian, Chinese and Tandoori cuisines at the hotel's in-house restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Preethi Classic Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing