We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice n Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FabHotel Khems Ooty
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located and has very good staff who are very polite, pleasing and softspoken. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The only downer is that the hot water is available only from 7am to 9am. Its also the only hotel i have visited (without booking in advance) where advance payment is not the first thing that you do on booking your room. Recommended....

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 217 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel room was very neat and comfortable,but hot water available only in the morning hours 7 to 10. Service was poor.They served us street side food saying it was restaurent food and charged us the same.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Hari Krishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

After the reviews i went to hotel khems last week with my friends. We are three persons. Hotel was good for staying and the other facilities like food, hot water and service of the staffs were very good. Unfortunately i went to Mr.Hari the cab driver which has mentioned in the reviews. He took two days package for ooty and coonoor and charged 3000 rupees. Parking and the driver's lunch, driver's beta separate. While we are leaving from the hotel in the night time we simply check the hotel travel desk about the sight seen. They are charging only 1500 for both the ooty and coonoor which includes parking charge, driver's lunch, driver's beta. At last we came to know that we have cheated by that cab driver Mr.Hari. If you go for the sight seen it is better to go with the hotel's travel desk. Never try Mr.Hari for the sight seen then we will loose your money utter wastely.

Room Tip: It is better to go for the superior than the budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sureshkumarkenthala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

A hotel with nice location. Not enough parking place. They called us back from conoor so the other customer can move his car. Too many power cuts and the owner doesn't have enough power backup. We stayed in a standard room which was damp and we paid 1400 for it as it was the season. Overall try to search for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suvresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for one day. Staff behaviour is very good. Rooms are in excellent condition, though the bathroom maintenance is not up to the mark. Location is also very good. It is close to botanical garden and rose garden. Overall, worth for the money given.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krishnanattukal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for 1 day. Hotel service and the rooms are good. The receptionist offered us a sight seeing taxi(Deena tours and travels-Vehicle No: TN-43C 3428). And it was a bad experience for us. The driver took us to the places where he gets commission, and was forcing to buy things. He was trying to show some places from outside, by saying "there is nothing inside the garden", to reduce his waiting time. We missed 2 places also due to rain. At the evening, he refused to drop us to the shopping spot, since he wanted to go home by 6pm. Receptionist also was supporting him. Hotel is good, but pls dont go for the receptionist offer for the sight seeing package.,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Sabol Holiday Resorts
#26 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#13 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
508 reviews
1 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#14 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Khems Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Khems Ooty

Address: Shoram Palace Road, Off Ettines Road, | Off Ettiness, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Hotel Khems)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $23 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Khems Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending in with the tranquility of the place, FabHotel Khems Ooty is located in the heart of Ooty, about 1 kilometer from the Railway Station surrounded by lush green environment that is very much in keeping with nature.With 45 well-furnished spacious rooms designed to perfect aesthetic sense, equipped with all modern amenities. Hotel Khems has a Parking Facility, a fully integrated Recreation Facility, Money Exchange & Credit Cards Facility, Laundry Service, Pony Riding, etc., among a host of other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your FabHotel Khems Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FabHotel Khems Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing