We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Khems - A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FabHotel Khems Ooty
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Overall a good hotel - room was clean and neat. The only problem was hot water was not working properly and i had to call the room service to get that sorted out. Otherwise a value for money hotel....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mahesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear "Mahesh R",

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and being a part of Your Holiday Experience again.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 217 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed in Khems from 16th May till 18th May. Hotel was located in city center and check-in and check-out was hassle free. Thanks to the manager. No one demanded tips and service was excellent. Hotel Manager is very friendly and did not create any trouble. We took two rooms. Hot water was supplied between 7 - 10 AM. Rooms are not too bad, few small cons including uneven carpet on the floor everything looked alright. Bathrooms were very clean. Management should repair the carpet and more cleanliness could be maintained.

Room Tip: Hotel can be booked using cleartrip.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diwa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear "Diwa8",

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and being a part of Your Holiday Experience again.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed 2 nights @ Khems, the stay was perfectly OK in all the manners. Hotel restaurant food is so good and service of the hotel over all in very impressive. It's very close to garden, market...



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dilip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear "Dinesh A",

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and being a part of Your Holiday Experience again.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed in Hotel Khems from May 4th to May 7th after booking through clear trip and i must say that this is the best budget hotel. Thanks to Mr. Suresh from Khems for organizing our trip. This hotel is in close proximity to botanical gardens and rose garden. This has an in house restaurant.
Booked superior room for 3 nights and has good view of the city from windows.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are large and good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear "Dinesh A",

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and being a part of Your Holiday Experience again.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Rooms was size wise Ok. room floor is also covered with room floor mate. but there is too much dust in decorative lamp. the worst thing is tolilet. tiles are very old fashion and damaged. Colour of tiles is also very odd. Toilet design is very faulty. no flush in toilet. hot water only in morning after 7:30 only. no hot water bucket service is providing even in too much request or even extra pay. Hotel located on slop from road, and on the way you will find hospital. no value for money. Renovation is required specially in toilet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MANOJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear "MANOJ P"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us.

We are disappointed on the fact you were not satisfied during your stay with us.

We have openly mentioned on all information outlets including our website as to our hot water timings, You must have missed it. However, I've brought it to our staff notice on the problems with your stay and feedback such as yours helps us identify the problem.

Much appreciated and we look forward to rectifying all the issues at the earliest.

I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to come experience our hospitality once again and give us your feedback on the same.

We look forward to seeing you in this side of the World soon.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

we had a pleasant stay and the staff were very cooperative. This hotel has a seperate dining area where you get a made to order breakfast. i wouldn't rate the food as good, it was just ok. i would suggest people to try other eateries. Best part i liked is the close proximity to the botanical garden, the wax museum and the ooty bus stand.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujaashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear "sujaashwin",

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and being a part of Your Ooty Experience again.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I visited Ooty with family in last week of April,2013. This was peak time there . so I looked for a good budget hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. I found this hotel very nice and the staff is very much cooperative. Room was bigger than my expectation.and tea and breakfast was ok . i enjoyed very much

Room Tip: all room is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khems, Manager at FabHotel Khems Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear "vineettoshisingh143"

We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor & helping other customers choose our property.

We Hope you have taken fond memories of Ooty with you.

We look forward to being a part of your Ooty Experience Again.

Regards,

Anil Lal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Sabol Holiday Resorts
#27 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#13 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
507 reviews
1 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#14 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Khems Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Khems Ooty

Address: Shoram Palace Road, Off Ettines Road, | Off Ettiness, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Hotel Khems)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $23 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Khems Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending in with the tranquility of the place, FabHotel Khems Ooty is located in the heart of Ooty, about 1 kilometer from the Railway Station surrounded by lush green environment that is very much in keeping with nature.With 45 well-furnished spacious rooms designed to perfect aesthetic sense, equipped with all modern amenities. Hotel Khems has a Parking Facility, a fully integrated Recreation Facility, Money Exchange & Credit Cards Facility, Laundry Service, Pony Riding, etc., among a host of other exclusive services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your FabHotel Khems Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FabHotel Khems Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing