We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Superb rooms,service & Food.Good Lighting & Location. One suggestion is that Laundry not available on time for an urgency.Other than that it was more than worth to be there in Hotel which was preferred.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Lazar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very poor room services and poor management also Not acceptable for not caring & ignoring responsibility of customers services
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Manager are responsible for the poor quality of the services

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A very nice hotel if you wanted to stay in ooty Market. I had to stay because I have 2 kids, otherwise i would have preferred being away from market.

In my trip I choose to stay in Ponmari hotel in ooty after seeing good rating given by makemytrip, later found it pathetic. So moved to Nahar hotel, and loved it if I compare it with Ponmari. This property have best rated restaurant as well in ooty, and it is really best restaurant in ooty. Very hygienic food they servce.

I stayed in Nahar Nilgiris hote on 21st May 2014.

Never visit ooty in May month, full of crowd.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailesh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Nahar is a great hotel which is located in the middle of Ooty. Clean and comfortable rooms with all the basic amenities. Restaurant food is good but only veg food. This is one of the best hotel to stay in Ooty with family.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Vijay988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nahar Nilgiri is a excellent hotel in ooty we booked a 3 bedded privilege room from 14 to 16 may 2014, Me, wife and 2 kids aged 7, It is located in the city market so accessibility of market is very easy, you have other restaurant also a subway outlet at walking distance, the staff of Nahar is very courteous and helpful, also the cars for tourism hired from hotel were good, in all the room was clean the bathroom supplied with good hot water, recommended for all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chets69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Nice Hotel with good ambience. We had stayed there for a couple of days and this hotel made us feel very comfortable.Well maintained rooms with beautiful luxurious wood finish make our days soo romantic.We had good food in their restaurant and it was very yummy.Got wonderful restroom with high level cleanliness and maintenance.

Room Tip: Get rooms which face the main road side...you will enjoy the sceneries there
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rufusrajadurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I recentky visited the nahar to have a dosa with my school friends and wife.we enjoyed the food,it is infact better than annapoorna in coimbatore.the service is quick and good,The flooring needs to be scrubbed very dirty...

cheers

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachai212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.3 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Haveli Atithi Bhavan
Haveli Atithi Bhavan
#18 of 160 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel

Address: 52-A, Charing Cross,, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $47 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahar hotels has been established in 1978, Renovating and updating the ambiance and amenities to the latest trends has always been our priority. Do visit our Sidewalk cafe which has been featured on Highway on my plate series(on NDTV). Do not miss our Indian speciality restaurant called Chandan and the South Indian coffee shop called the Garden Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing