We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you can hear is the wind in your hair”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing Resort is simply amazing ! With absolute greenery and complete privacy !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Resort is simply amazing ! With absolute greenery and complete privacy !!
Amazing Resort and lawn Catherine Water falls bath pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Amazing Resort is simply amazing ! With absolute greenery and complete privacy !!
Amazing Resort and lawn
Catherine Water falls bath pond
Grass lawn in front of amazing resort
Cozy drawing room
5 star bed room at Ground Floor
Spacious bed room at First Floor
Stunning View room at First Floor
Camp fire place
Clean bath and toilets
Furnished kitchen
Dining with a view
Plesant wash rooms
Easy Stairway
Italian  toilets
Colour ful bed room
Get connected with satellite TV
Family room with stair way to attic
Down below Amazing Resorts
Stunning view from Amazing Resorts
Very close by the famous Catherine Water Falls
Lush green tea gardens and thick jungles around amazing resorts
Amazing resorts neibhourhood
Amazing resorts with clear sky
Amazing resorts with clear sky
At the twilight
Exotic trees
At a Clear sky
Mother carrying two little cubs
A Majestic Leopard looking at Amazing Resorts
The Leopard photograph by our Guest Mr. Prasad
A giant ..old fella at our fence
An innocent little fella !
A raptor on its flight to Amazing Resorts
Night view
A cute little fella ...
The fella falling down
A very comfortable fella
Learning to climb up
Night view from Amazing Resorts from Amazing Resorts
Experience the color of nature
What a view from amazing resorts
At twilight from Amazing Resorts
Art work by mother earth at Amazing Resorts
A colourful view from Amazing Resorts
Summer House and Camp fire place
Lawn in front of the villa
Family room attic
Family room wash room
Family Room wash basin and dressing table
Family room toilet view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gyan R
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All you can hear is the wind in your hair”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I found this resort through Airbnb. I was little skeptical initially to book it as not many reviews were available online. I got the number of Sundaresan, the guy who owns and manages this place through a website and spoke to him. I was overwhelmed by his response to my questions and decided to go ahead with the booking. It's a 3 BHK duplex with nearly 360 deg view. The place is clean and well managed by the owners. Even the extra beds and blankets provided were clean and properly washed. They serve homely food and vada is their specialty I must say. Lunch/hi tea/ snacks/dinner everything will be made available to you at the specified time. They even arrange for bonfire. I was pretty satisfied by their hospitality and their timeliness and cleanliness is impressive. Choose this place over a stay in Ooty and you'll not regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Dear Mr. Gyan.....Firstly I thank you for choosing Amazing Resorts over Ooty stay. It's really great to your family and we really did enjoy cooking and serving your family. It was so wonderful to experience exemplary family decency and your disciplined kind hearted brother in law. Thanks again for your entire family. Sundaresan & Rajeswari Sundaresan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balajee88...
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had amazing time at Amazing Resorts, thanks to excellent hospitality of Mr and Mrs Sundaresan”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The establishment is well furnished, well maintained, neat and tidy. I can also say that the location is very good and the scenery around is enchanting. What I cannot put in words is the magic nature can create here once you let it seep in. Also words will not be enough to tell how good a host Mr Sundaresan is and how delicious Mrs Sundersan's dishes are. We were ten of us and our family had such memorable two days that we planned to call in sick in our offices and extend our stay (alas couldn't do it).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thank you Dear Mr. Balajee.....It's really pleasure to have guests of your kind. We have peaceful nights with guests like you. It has become our passion to cook food for enchanting guests like your family. Thank you for your stay. Mrs. & Mr. Sundaresan .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitansh
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable holiday with family on this hill station”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Out of this world, neat and tidy, clouds take shape in front of your eyes, very very close to nature, humble and honest owner, scenic views all around, very healthy and delicious food

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location at the top of the hill and close to waterfall
Liked least: Nothing that we did not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Thank you Dear Mr. Desai....it was pleasure to have you and your family here. Thanks again...Sundaresan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linet J
Thrissur, India
1 review
“Brilliant location with a great view of green valley”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Kind of different feeling, a special place where we can absorb nature.It was a pleasure to stay at Amazing Resort.The resort is fantastic in terms of climate, experience and hospitality.Definitely recommended for nature lovers. Mr. Sundaresan and family, Thank you for being such wonderful hosts.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thank you Dear liner. It was our pleasure serving you. You are welcome again.
Thank you
Sundaresan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuthuMuru...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and Peace full location”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We went total 7 members and this is our second time visit. Really good place to stay with friends/ family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thank you Mr. Muthumurugesan. You are welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shyamberi...
bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The place is awesome and fantastic. We spent 3 days and they were simply unforgettable. We have been travelling a lot but the experience that we got here was parallel to none. The location, the hospitality, the view from the bungalow, the food served, nearby places and everything else truly deserves 5 star rating.

You can consider the experience as the epitome of home stay experiences that everyone seeks.

We as a group generally doesn't get impressed so easily with the hotel or resorts that we visit but Amazing Resorts has blown us away... Must go for everyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thank You Dear Mr. Shyam, Its was really wonderful to have guests like you and your Friends. . Its our passion to serve guests at Amazing Resorts. We welcome you all once again to Amazing Resorts.
Sundaresan, Amazing Resorts, Kotagiri, (Near Ooty)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
275Same97...
Abstatt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatiful evening.. magic morning”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spend one Day on this beatifull localtion..having a perfect dinner with Friends. The meat was organized by Mr Sun. ( Owner of Resort) with passion and competence. In the morning after we move to the River on a wonderful place...
location of Resort as well as nature around with amazing Colors.
PANORAMA around resort looks like PARADISE pictures like on Film Robin Williams "What Dreams May Come"

Mr Sun has provided everything to convert our staying on an amazing experience..

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, Service, nature around
Traveling group: Großer Gruppe
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thank you Mr Andrrea... It was pleasure to have you and your friends here at Amazing Resorts. Its really amazing to live at a place like this. You are welcome again with your family and friends . Thanks again.
Sundaresan, Amazing Resorts, Kotagiri (Near Ooty)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing