We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Change in management - hope for better things to come”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nalapad Residency Ooty
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Ooty
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Change in management - hope for better things to come”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I travelled in the month of May, 2010 with my wife for a weekend. I have been visiting this hotel for nearly three years now. Things have changed to the better after there is a change in management. A whole new group has taken over the hotel and is working really hard to ensure the best possible comforts for guests. The Manager especially has to be appreciated, he hangs around the hotel all the time with a warm smile on his face and inviting feedback for betterment.

The tarriff certainly has gone up now but, the service too seems to have notched up now. Same with cleanliness too. The best part of the Nalapad is that is located at a truly awesome place in Ooty, it has some of the most prestine and scenic views of Ooty.

The Lake and the Bus Station is 2~3 minutes and the shopping jaunt is a 5 minute drive from the hotel, respectively.

On the whole the hotel is economical, clubbed with a beautiful view - is a place to be in Ooty.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phoenixsunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    9
    4
    17
See reviews for
12
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

First of all the Hotel is out of the city. secondly the Manager at the reception is a pig like man who never cares for anybody. Hotel rooms are horrible which stinks, room service is zero pe zero. food prices are sky rackets, if you order coffee for breakfast you will get it for afternoon lunch. no proper tv, no soap, no ptoothpaste. to my shock they wont clean the balnkets and bedsheets after the use by the customer, they will give the used one to you which i saw in my own eyes, in which case the balnkets stinck like hell with with stain marks everywhers. they charge high amount mentioning rooms are not available.. I suggest there is no value for your money. Even if you stay on footpaths bettter do not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aprilbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ooty hotels

bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I would not say its the best hotel to stay,we ended up staying there as we couldnt get rooms any where else.But definitely not a bad choice.Rooms start from 2000 n upwards.If you are looking to stay at the heart of ooty,then this suits the bill

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank satya_valuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Hotel had nice amibience and Food is expensive. Not much of Eminties

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guptaopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Well the first time I went in 2007 they simply pampered us. But when I went the second time it wasnt so great. Food was great both the times but the service was deteriorated. There was no proper response for any requests and food took almost one hour after ordering. May be avoidable hotel

Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SherSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Loved staying at this hotel in Ooty. Quick checkin, quick room service, nice and cozy room, excellent food and perfect location with nice views

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekgupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

We visited Nalapad this May 2009. We had booked 2 economy rooms over phone a fortnight back, but after arrival they informed that the economy rooms were full so we had to occupy the comfort rooms. The view from the room balcony is simply superb which is the only added advantage to this hotel.. When it comes to cleanliness its neither gud nor bad . The bedspread and the sheets were not so clean, i guess they are very old..Bathroom was very neat and tidy.
The worst part of the hotel is its room service, the management really has to do something about it else they will loose their customers.They took more than 1 and half an hour to supply just 2 cups of tea along with 2 plates of idly(I guess they travek down the hill to buy the stuff from another hotel, but the food is not all that bad.
The tarrif is very economical when compared with the other hotels in ooty, so if you are looking forward for a economy trip(cost cutting mode) then opt for this place but order ur food well in advance or remind the room service guys often.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Madream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.0 mi away
Kluney Manor
Kluney Manor
#32 of 82 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 82 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 82 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 82 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Hills International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nalapad Residency Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalapad Residency Ooty

Property: Nalapad Residency Ooty
Address: Wood Cock Road | Near Rex School, St Mary's Hill, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nalapad Residency Ooty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nalapad Residency Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nalapad Residency Ooty India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing