We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its good hotel but lack of Eminities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nalapad Residency Ooty
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Ooty
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its good hotel but lack of Eminities”
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Hotel had nice amibience and Food is expensive. Not much of Eminties

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guptaopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    9
    4
    17
See reviews for
12
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Well the first time I went in 2007 they simply pampered us. But when I went the second time it wasnt so great. Food was great both the times but the service was deteriorated. There was no proper response for any requests and food took almost one hour after ordering. May be avoidable hotel

Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SherSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Loved staying at this hotel in Ooty. Quick checkin, quick room service, nice and cozy room, excellent food and perfect location with nice views

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekgupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

We visited Nalapad this May 2009. We had booked 2 economy rooms over phone a fortnight back, but after arrival they informed that the economy rooms were full so we had to occupy the comfort rooms. The view from the room balcony is simply superb which is the only added advantage to this hotel.. When it comes to cleanliness its neither gud nor bad . The bedspread and the sheets were not so clean, i guess they are very old..Bathroom was very neat and tidy.
The worst part of the hotel is its room service, the management really has to do something about it else they will loose their customers.They took more than 1 and half an hour to supply just 2 cups of tea along with 2 plates of idly(I guess they travek down the hill to buy the stuff from another hotel, but the food is not all that bad.
The tarrif is very economical when compared with the other hotels in ooty, so if you are looking forward for a economy trip(cost cutting mode) then opt for this place but order ur food well in advance or remind the room service guys often.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Madream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I had stayed before in Nalapad a year back (2007) and loved it. This time again(During 2008) when there was a trip to Ooty planned we dint think of another option other than Nalapad. But i was in for a surprise. Being an off season ( March) they had agreed over the phone for a rate of Rs.610 for three rooms but they charged 770 per rooom with taxes but refused to give receipt saying system was not working. They had also billed for mineral water and all but bever delivered. There was a sensible lady called Usha before but now some change in management. He does not know how to behave to guests. I think the hotel will soon close down if they keep cheating people like this. I strongly recommend all travellers to Ooty pls stay at other places and avoid Nalapad Residency. I did try to contact the management about this problem but no reply for the last one year

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ChennaiSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ooty hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

When it comes to Ooty we consider ourselves quiet the experts. We have made over 10 trips in a two year span.

The first time we visited Ooty we ended up staying at this hotel, and have stayed here 4 times in all. This was formerly known as the Ooty International hotel and as such was taken over by the Nalapad group.

The hotel is functional, and met our requirement well. Its clean and you get exactly what they promise you. The rooms are clean and have a nice balcony, which connects with the next room.
The food is simple and tasty.

What makes the place great is its location. It’s in Ooty but not in the heart of town, which for us is too crowded and loud. A nice walk down the road brings you to the lake. In all it would take you a nice 30 minute walk to get to the center of town.

  • Liked — Overall good package
  • Disliked — All good
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipdoesreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.0 mi away
Kluney Manor
Kluney Manor
#32 of 82 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 82 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 82 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 82 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Hills International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nalapad Residency Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalapad Residency Ooty

Property: Nalapad Residency Ooty
Address: Wood Cock Road | Near Rex School, St Mary's Hill, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nalapad Residency Ooty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nalapad Residency Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nalapad Residency Ooty India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing