We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was horrble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nalapad Residency Ooty
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was horrble”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

just horrible , not at all worth the money , do not go even if some one offers it for free, the toilets were just untolerable , water was logged and was entering the room , the floor was all wet......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Simarjeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    9
    4
    17
See reviews for
12
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was a great trip for me to ooty. I enjoyed the trip. Food was not so good to have. we covered many places. hotel people had arranged us with vehicle to travel around ooty. the best place was Pykara lake.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Nagaraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Nalapad residency in Ooty is OK, but not much more than that. The upper-end rooms are newer and have larger beds but didn't seem worth double the price of the lower-priced rooms. That said, the room we stayed in smelled of tobacco and mildew and was showing it's age. Water in taps was rusty and we had to keep the windows and door open to air it out. Towels and soap are not provided. The management was not very friendly when we first arrived but warmed somewhat by the day we left. It located rather far from anything you would want to see in Ooty so best to only stay here if you have your own transportation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hi Everyone,

Read it...

We had booked and got confirmation mail for two rooms. When we arrived, we called the person named Mr. Ramdas for direction. He told “Rooms are not available and switched off his phone”. We called to reception from different number someone picked and told Ram das went out, let him come. I told him “ what we sould do by then?? BEEP***** sound came.

Thanks to God that we have got some other awesome rooms. And we realized.... Good!!!! We have not got rooms in Nalapad residency.

Be careful with this Guy and hotel.. :) ;)

I suggest!!! NOT TO BOOK ROOM WITH NALAPAD AT ANY COST...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ankitajha78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Booked it through travel agent; had indicated that family would accompany me so need a decent hotel; what agent gave was complete waste; if I had not paid upfront; I would have never stayed.

The place is damp, dirty, smelly, furniture and fixture full of dust. The mattresses are dirty and smelly. Pillow covers are torn.

I would strongly recommend not staying there at any cost; even if you have to spend night in car; it is better than staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Check trip advisor before booking; best possible advice is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2010New
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Dirty torn carpets, non functional switches, used dirty bed linen, non functional shower, terrible food quality, non functional room phones so have to walk down two floors to call someone...need I say more? If only I had a negative eating to provide I would have. Cannot give below 1!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit_Merwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This property is not well maintained. One gets to find beer bottles outside the rooms used by the previous guests which are not cleared immediately. The Bathrooms are not clean. The staff are helpful, but not worth staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Savik22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Willow Hill
The Willow Hill
#22 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Whispering Meadows
Treebo Whispering Meadows
#38 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
#52 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
#24 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sabol Holiday Resorts
Sabol Holiday Resorts
#26 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nalapad Residency Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalapad Residency Ooty

Property: Nalapad Residency Ooty
Address: Wood Cock Road | Near Rex School, St Mary's Hill, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 85 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nalapad Residency Ooty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nalapad Residency Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nalapad Residency Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing