We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lakeview(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$98
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gem Park-Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$80
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Mahindra Derby Green(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$59
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sabol Holiday Resorts(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Destiny Farmstay(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$108
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meadows Residency - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
13
29
25
12
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
29
25
12
43
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 122 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

this is our first tour to ooti as my friend recomended me to stay at Sun shine Hotel i was with my parents and kids we stayed 3 nights,the service and cleaning of the hotel is good,food is excellet front desk statt is helpful,my kids like this hotel very much.we will visit again,
thanks to staff and management.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navin_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineinnooty, General Manager at Sunshine Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing Sunshine Inn for your recent stay in Ooty.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Sunshine Inn the next time you're in Ooty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel has been hopeless and mismanaged. No hot water, no morning tea/breakfast up to 7.45am. Lifts are not working. Direction signs to Hotel Sunshine Inn of Ooty are missing. Prices on Cleartrip web-site are the lowest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Kailash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

It was my first stay with my friends I this hotel which make me too feel lot I this whole trip it's average hotel but too much you want to pay, and the location was near to conoor main road but u have to do a stunt to reach hotel , very poor hotel service that I had ever and also they adding tariff based on persons better you avoid and go for better one

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raswinguru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

we stay for 02 night very good experience,clean rooms,amazing food,good location,staff also very courtious.enjoyed a lot.very good weather.you must bring woolen cloths.value for money.management of hotel sun shine is very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DILIP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

hotel sunshine inn , its nicely located... the view of ooty look wonderfull... a little far from commercial road , its on small hill... but accutally the location n service is very good of it.... we stay 2 nights der...
3 floor underground and 3 upper....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank Deep87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews