We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
OYO 5337 Zion International(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
FabHotel Khems Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hills Palace(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Welcom Regency Villa(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Meadows Residency - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ooty Gate Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Blue Bird(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Preethi Palace(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alakapuri(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
156
236
87
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
236
87
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose gardenlive pianofan heaterevery eveningf b managerbuffet breakfasthotel is locatedvery nice hotelstayed here for nightsgreat hospitalityroom serviceold world charmenjoyed my staycould have been betterrooms are cleanfront officestandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 528 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had been with family in Mar, 2013. We enjoyed our stay here.

Pros
1. Complementary breakfast and its too good, especially the banana cake and carrot cake.
2. Kids play area is nice.
3. Within City limits.

Cons:
1. Felt little expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgforsunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This property is located near Rose garden in Ooty. We reached at the hotel late in the evening, hotel staff was courteous and provided room escort. We ordered food in our room which was good.

Breakfast buffet was quite good and staff was responsive and helpful. We were accommodated in nice mountain facing room which provided really beautiful nature view. Hotel lobby looked nice and overall had good experience during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capricorn_sachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The fortune hotel is very conveniently located in the scenic hills of Ooty. It is very near to the main bus stand and also near to the Govt. rose garden. The service is apt, polite and prompt. Food is also quite good. The hotel design and ambiance is also very welcoming. Rooms are warm and cozy. It is ideal for staying for 3-4 days. One can visit the picnic spots in ooty and nearby. Overall a great experience of relaxation and rejuvenation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel which is set on the Nilgiri hillside in Ooty. It's grandeur is apparent as soon as you enter the lobby and the friendly, helpful staff make it a very comfortable stay. We stayed in a standard en suite room which was furnished in a traditional style. The hotel is surrounded by gardens and a jogging track.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manxcat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Room Tip: Bathroom is like very ordinay.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews