We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay when in Ooty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Hotel with my family. Though the Hotel is very much within the city one can say that it's away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial area. The rooms are clean and the location is great. You can easily walk to the shopping area and restaurants avoiding the parking hassle. Though Ooty has become quite commercial and crowded but Sullivan court is a good place to be away from all this. Would recommend this hotel to all travellers to Ooty. It's near the Rose garden so it is easy to find it too.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the hill view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 508 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this resort property during Christmas and had a good time. The hotel is located near Charring Cross and is convenient if you have your own vehicle. Finding the place maybe a bit difficult as was our experience. The staff were reasonably good and the manager very helpful and entertaining. Food at the place is good and you have many other options within 5-7minutes drive. Overall a very nice and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Enjoyed the experience at this hotel, drove down to Ooty not realizing it is over 600 km to Ooty from Chennai. Fortune Club rooms on the 3rd floor were larger and have a good view of the mountains...The interior of the hotel reminds slightly of Genting Highlands hotels.. staff at the coffee shop very courteous

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

stayed at the Sullivan Court from 27 to 30 April 2013 and would review as follows:

transfer to the hotel by the Toyota Innova from Coimbatore was efficient. A special mention for Bastin the chaffeur who obliged us with our requests for frequent halts due to our battle with altitude sickness. The drop to Ooty railway station was well managed.
the front desk under the Front Office Manager, Mr. Dinesh Poonacha was spot on. Nothing was a burden - sightseeing, train reservations etc. If one department stands out at this hotel other than the Food & Beverage Service which is dealt with in the rest of the review, it is the front desk. Right from the reservation process till the checkout, the team under Mr. Dinesh has been spot on in service and reconfirms our choice to continue to stay with Fortune Hotels over the past few years. They were rightly the visible prescene.
The Food & Beverage service at the Pavilion and Selbourne's Bar was also spot on. Attentive but not obstrusive. Special mention should be made of Satish & Venkat who made our dining experience memorable. The a-la-carte menu and buffet spread were apt and a good balance of indian, chinese and contitental cuisines. The beverage spread with both Indian and Foreign brands was also good.
The housekeeping was perfect and proactive and displayed a effort at contunuous self-evaluation which too many hotels world over have forgotten. A thanks once again to all the nameless housekeeping staff who went about their jobs in the shadows.
The only sour note was the room service who always got the orders wrong and tooks ages to clear up after service. Our order both in the morning and evening thoughout our stay was for a pot of hot milk and 2 cups/saucers (empty). And what do they do. Deliver just one cup. Always had to ask them to go round and bring another one

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayanNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here on 15th of April, 2013 on a family holiday trip. The hotel is very comfortable with lovely surroundings. Rooms are old but refurbished and equipped with all modern facilities. The room we stayed was quite large and warm. Bathroom was very clean and bed was comfortable. Room service excellent. Outside the hotel there is a small space for children which could be an added attraction for families with kids. Unfortunately, we had to shift to another hotel in Ooty the next day as I had booked the same online and my payments would have been forfeited in the event of cancellation. This happened because I preponed my visit by one day, However, my stay at Gem Park Ooty the next day was not at all pleasant and we missed the Sullivan advantages. Barring the excellent scenic view and the beautiful surroundings with a indoor swimming pool, the Gem Park Ooty was a disappointment. Room service was very poor. TV was not digital and the bathroom fittings were old requiring replacement. To top these all the booking amount did not cover the complementary breakfast which I came to know at the time of check out. Anyway in my future visits Sullivan Court will be my preferred destination.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manijyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed in Fortuen sullivans Court in ooty, Tamilnadu, India during 08-04-13 to 13-04-13 with my family for this summer. This hotel is located near Rose Garden. The hotel having very big car park and neat in environment. The hotel is having lot of plus points and I cannot control my appreciation.

The Accommodation (Rooms) is Very Good.
The Hospitality is Very Good.
The Restaurent is Excellent.
The Room Service Is Excellent.
The Transport Facility is Beautiful.
The Communication from Front Office Is Excellent.
The Billing is Transperant.
The Restaurent having Best Service People. They are all very helpful, smiling, neat & moreover Humble.

Unforgetable Summer For My Family

Thank You Fortune.

Room Tip: Don't forget to take DVD's (Movies) with you for time pass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KesavanChakravarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We got there because the Savoy was booked out.
It proved to be a very alternative. The hotel is newish, good rooms, pleasant lobby, helpful people in the coffee bar (I would not call it a restaurant).
Also good value.
We combined it with dinner at the Taj Savoy.
Together good choices

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartolomeus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.9 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
556 reviews
1.8 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,073 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
834 reviews
1 mi away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#10 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court

Address: 123 Selbourne Road | Rose Garden Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#9 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the gentle slopes of Ooty, amidst lush green lawns and a colourful garden, Fortune Resort Sullivan Court is a modern-day tribute to John Sullivan, who founded the scenic town of Ooty in 1821. The hotel is just 1 km from the city centre, 2 km from the railway station and 100 km from the Coimbatore airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Ootacamund
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing