We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited the restaurant at Sullivan Court twice last week- the food was exceptional both times. We did not try the dinner buffet but ordered a la carte. Three of our group swore by the sizzlers. One of of our group had beef stroganoff and said it was the best she had ever had.Their cocktails were delicious too! I don't know about the rooms in the hotel but the food in their restaurant is definitely to be recommended. The minus point is that on the second visit they were very short staffed and the drinks and food were quite delayed. But as I said earlier, the food made up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GitaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 499 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel looks fine when you arrive. Convenienly situated above Ooty and within easy access of the town . Unfortunately not so good when you stay there . The electrics are very dodgy with sockets coming off the wall . The power goes off constanly and using the lift would not be advised. It was very noisy. There was a private disco going on, which revererated throughout the building and there was no soundproofing. Requests for noise to be reduced ignored . The food and service was poor and I could not really recommend this hotel..

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Bellou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel has offered a very good stay. The room were provided with excellent facilities. The hotel location is also very good. The staff was really good and even I liked the in house restaurant also. The menu for breakfast was excellent on both days of my stay.

Definitely the hotel is worth for the money paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room was very comfortable, nice bed and clean bathroom, nice to retreat to in the evening. The service from the hotel staff was very poor. We were after help for arranging a tour guide, which we figured was not a difficult request as they are a hotel yet this proved to be extremely challenging. I ended up organising the guide from the friendly budget hotel nearby.They failed to assist us with a few other simple request. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderinglara29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel location is excellent and the hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is very courteous and ever smiling. The food though on a little expensive side is very good. The breakfast which they offer is also very good. the dosa and egg are made to order and is worth the money!!!Will definitely recommend friends to stay

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeenaG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I travelled to ooty during x'mas. First thing I booked this hotel through their own website, where they offered me Rs 1000 discount at the time of checkout. But I was shocked when I saw the final bill there was no discount at all. Even after showing booking printouts, manager at the reception went on arguing saying that room rate is already discounted. Even after calculations proof in front of him he was not ready to loose his attitude. Since 15-20 days, I have been just getting email replies on my followup that complaint is under process by headoffice and thats it.

Property needs renovation badly when compared against high tarrif. e.g. There was crack in the washbasin, bathroom look & feel, sanitary-ware etc looks quite old.

room service was good.

Restaurant service was bad. During our first dinner, i found that it was completely short of staff. During breakfast, we ordered by tea-coffee to a waiter. Nothing was served for 15 minutes. When I asked the same waiter for tea, he looked puzzled and went into the kitchen again.

I have stayed in Sterling Resorts in Munnar. If I do the comparison, luxury over there was much better for a lesser price. For such a high tarrif, obviously I am going to have equally high expectation which did not meet. Rather I might think of other options now.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0RahulM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 end, beautiful rooms, cleanliness, amazing room service and their rates through out Fortune hotels ( I think 50 are there all over India) room rates include breakfast, water bottle, tea coffee and a fruit platter everyday. They treat you like a king, vast variety of buffet breakfast. Had to order extra tooth brush, extra soap and was surprised to see it reached my room in approx 40 Secs, not even a minute. Great stay

Room Tip: All the room are equally good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SureshNagpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SullivanCourt, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.
Yours is a relationship we cherish.


Sincerely Yours

Murali Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.9 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
519 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,003 reviews
1.8 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#10 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court

Address: 123 Selbourne Road | Rose Garden Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#14 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $63 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the gentle slopes of Ooty, amidst lush green lawns and a colourful garden, Fortune Resort Sullivan Court is a modern-day tribute to John Sullivan, who founded the scenic town of Ooty in 1821. The hotel is just 1 km from the city centre, 2 km from the railway station and 100 km from the Coimbatore airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Hotel Ootacamund
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing