We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Nearby Hotels
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$168
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hill Country Lovedale(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sanjay Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$259
$226
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
    Blue Hills International(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
    $49
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Global Village Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
    $158
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Meadows Residency - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (528)
    Filter reviews
    528 results
    Traveler rating
    156
    236
    87
    24
    25
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    156
    236
    87
    24
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrose gardenlive pianofan heaterevery eveningf b managerbuffet breakfasthotel is locatedvery nice hotelstayed here for nightsgreat hospitalityroom serviceold world charmenjoyed my staycould have been betterrooms are cleanfront officestandard room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    424 - 429 of 528 reviews
    Reviewed June 28, 2012

    Ended up booking a place here as we turned up at Ooty without a hotel booking on a Friday afternoon and this was the only place we could find with rooms available over the weekend.
    The hotel was average for the price, but overall, the place was clean and comfortable.
    On entering the hotel, we were quite impressed with the decor of the foyer, with the grand spiraling staircases. The bedrooms themselves were a little dated, but clean which is what mattered. The bathroom was small, and unfortunately the fact that there was a shower curtain meant that the floor became quite wet post showers.

    There was cable tv, and we ordered a biriyani for room service, which came hot and was quite tasty. The only other food that we had eaten there was the buffet breakfast which was alright. The breakfast was 90% indian food, which was okay with us.

    In terms of location, it was very close to the rose garden, but otherwise you had to walk a short way down to the main road to catch an auto.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank millzorz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

    Dear Guest

    Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

    Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

    We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

    Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.

    Yours is a relationship we cherish.


    Sincerely Yours

    Murali Kumar
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 26, 2012

    we stayed in this hotel for two nights, had a very good time,well appointed rooms,accetable standards of service,people are very friendly and helpful.infact the front desk helped us to plan out our tour programme in ooty also organised our booking at bangalore........

    Room Tip: ask fot the rooms at center of the corridor which over look the lawn.
    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank vinoth k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

    Dear Guest

    Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

    Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

    We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

    Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.

    Yours is a relationship we cherish.


    Sincerely Yours

    Murali Kumar
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 23, 2012

    We stayed in Sullivan court for some five days,but the stay was very disappointing!.In the hotel website they have mentioned,two restaurants,but in reality the second one called Khyber is just an outdoor tandoor area used only for private parties!!.Food was nothing to write home about.Service needs a lot of improvement.The view from our room was that of trees being cut,which was very depressing!
    There was one room where there was an old T.T table,none of the video games were working!
    Overall its not value for money specially considering its an ITC hotel.

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ashankar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

    Dear Guest

    Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

    Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

    We apologize for not having met your expectations on the points highlighted and assure you that we have already initiated corrective steps to ensure these are not repeated.

    In every two years the branches of the trees are cut as a preventive measures before the monsoon sets in. This practice has been following after 2008 heavy monsoon which resulted major land slides and tree falling.

    Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.

    Yours is a relationship we cherish.


    Sincerely Yours

    Murali Kumar
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 20, 2012

    Ooty is a beautiful place and though heavily commercialized the town and outskirts have an amazing charm.Even if you are not planning a long stay here like most people in summers do a day or two are good for this place.
    Personally I love Ooty and this was my second time around here.The first time was a wek long stay which was amazing,this time around we dedicded to stay there for 2 days only and it was alast minute decision.
    We stayed at Sullivan court thinking it is a fortune property and will be maintained in a better fashion than the other local run places.But boy are we up for a surprise.
    To start with the room had hair on the bed and in the loo.The state of the washroom was so bad that they shoud put that room OOO.
    To top the list the food was so awful it was practically inedible.Something like dal was also not made properly forget that this was a standard star hotel .
    The service staff was highly apologetic but that was the extent of it as we had to literally stay hungry for the night and even outside the buffet if we ordered anything it was so bad that we were shaken at such low quality.
    The breakfast was the same pathetic food, the idly which is even good at a roadside shop in this part of the coubntry was hard as a rock.
    The exe. chef came and met us but seemed only for namesake.

    My advice never ever stay at this place.And the chef should be asked to go or learn what food should taste like.

    Room Tip: best thing do not go here EVER!
    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank destinations4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 13, 2012

    in ooty there arent many well run places. so not many choices in the first place. the pace at which ooty has exploded not many good locations left.so Sullivan court still has a decent location with no noise from the town.not so great view from the room, its still manageable for a quickly planned trip.dont expect the service that you get from ITC hotels.Food is not bad.

    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jissbobby
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

    Dear Guest

    Greetings from Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty!!!

    Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Hotel on TripAdvisor.

    We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is feedback such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

    Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fortune Resort Sullivan Court, Ooty.

    Yours is a relationship we cherish.


    Sincerely Yours

    Murali Kumar
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews