We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and service on a budget.”
Review of Garden Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Overall an excellent place to stay in Ooty. Cheap food provided on the rooftop terrace, excellent service, security, cleanliness and by by far the most comfortable bed we've had in India, a welcome relief from the floor-like beds at many other hotels of a similar budget.

Only downside, the WI-FI is restricted to the lobby and one adjoining room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwality_Control
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 335 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at Garden Manor with my family for 2 nights. 30th and 31st Dec 2013. The hotel rooms are small but good during winter. Staff is courteous including Mt Anthony. Though Hotel does not have restaurant and food, tea/coffeer/snacks are served. I enjoyed the early morning tea.

The rooms are equipped with cable TV, good entertainment for kids.

Regards

Atul

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had stay there this month for 2 nghts.....in delux room it is entirely wooden well furnished as well as clean........i appreciate the policies of hotel and the management was supportive enough to make my trip memorable,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajay07shukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This december for the first time i went to Ooty with my hobby.we stayed in hotel Garden Manor.
Its a very sweet and nice place to stay.Very good location.All the staffs are extremely friendly,kind
and cooperative.Well furnished room.I liked the terrace very much.we really enjoyed while
seating there for long time and having hot hot tea.though they have not started their own kitchen in full phase,
they are able to manage for serving breakfast and tea.But for lunch an dinner they are taking
orders and getting it from outside.Very soon they are going to start their complete kitchen.Last day of our staying, just casually i was trying to find out any lacuna of this hotel but I could nt find it instantly,
i had to think and think.So yes I would like to say HOTEL GARDEN MANOR in ooty is an excellent
hotel.As I have already mentioned in their feedback book while coming, that its a BIG DHAMAKA IN A SMALL PACKET.Good luck for there better future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyadarsiniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

8months old, very nice and good place to stay for family. roof top restaurant under construction. currently they do take orders and purchase from near by restaurant. staff are kind and friendly. good place to stay room is big and clean. balcony view was good

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I visited ooty this December.. Booked in Garden Manor.. Simply one word can be said.. Amazing place to stay.. Excellent location.. Staff were good and cooperating.. I had my 10 month old Kid with me and his food had to be prepared.. The staff over there helped my wife and shared their kitchen resources as well..

Thus Excellent stay...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hirak_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I, my wife and my friend with his wife stayed in garden manor for two day and one night. We are extremely satisfied with the hotel and the behaviour of the owner and staffs also. Hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable. One incident will clear all about this hotel. The second day we planned to visit local site. So we checked out the hotel at 9.00 am. Our return bus for Bangalore was at 10.30 pm. We completed our local visit around 5.00 pm. As Ooty was very cold then, we did not find any place to stay. Then we call to the owner (Mr. Anthony) for help us. He arranged a rest room for us in free of cost. He also arranged food and auto (for return to bus stand) for us. We were tired to say 'Thank u" to Mr Anthony.
Amitava Bhattacharya

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitavabhattacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
828 reviews
1.4 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astoria Residency
Astoria Residency
#13 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#18 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
546 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#17 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Manor

Address: 16 F1 F2, Ottley Road,, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $30 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary structure with an excellent elevation, Garden Manor Ooty has kept itself well with the spirit of the beautiful town. It is located in the heart of the town, minutes away from key tourist attractions and major shopping areas. The Glass house Roof Garden restaurant is very exclusive and provides an excellent view of the town and surroundings areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Garden Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Manor India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing