We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sapphire Garden View
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed here for 2 days during trip and I was not quite happy about the stay here.

This place is not worth for price that we spend. only good thing about this place is closure to bus stand.

Hotel is maintained okay. One should see their requirement and decide. Service is good here and also they have their own travels for site seeing which is good.

I say this place is okay but not great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rama Mohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Its very nice hotel to stay for couples. They have wel maintained and cleaned rooms..
Inside decoration and arrangements are so romantic....
Service Staff is also cooperative..
Its very close to lakeside from where you can see nice view.
They also provide the food as per our requirement...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avi_chaugule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Its good and nice hotel, food also good, but price is more. other than food price this hotel is very good.
Its good and nice hotel, food also good, but price is more. other than food price this hotel is very good.
Its good and nice hotel, food also good, but price is more. other than food price this hotel is very good.
Its good and nice hotel, food also good, but price is more. other than food price this hotel is very good.
Its good and nice hotel, food also good, but price is more. other than food price this hotel is very good.
Its good and nice hotel, food also good, but price is more. other than food price this hotel is very good.
Its good and nice hotel, food also good, but price is more. other than food price this hotel is very good.
Its good and nice hotel, food also good, but price is more. other than food price this hotel is very good.

Room Tip: I stayed in room no 404 and 405, these rooms are very good. I dont know about other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stalindirajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 駅が見える部屋以外ここに泊まる意味はないかも…
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#15 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
Hotel Mayura Sudarshan Ooty
#25 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#21 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#60 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gaylord
Hotel Gaylord
#46 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#18 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire Garden View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire Garden View

Address: North Lake Road | Opp Railway Station & Bus Stand, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 86 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $21 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in a picturesque location at the heart of the city just opposite to the Children's Park and very near to Ooty railway station and Central Bus Stand. Important tourist places like Children's park and Boat House is at a walkable distance from our Hotel. Our Multi Cuisine Restaurant serves most delicious vegetarian and Non-Vegetarian food.We make your trip to the city more interesting and enthusiastic as we provide the best services in a cozy and soothing environment.You can feel the cool breeze of the Garden from the balcony of the hotel. We offer the best accommodations,tasty food, friendly and cordial services. We have very luxurious executive and deluxe type rooms. We provide excellent room service and all these you get at a very economical rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sapphire Garden View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sapphire Garden View India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing