We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero Hygiene”

Kurinji's Vegetarian
Ranked #35 of 144 Restaurants in Ooty
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Zero Hygiene”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Zero Hygiene. Oily food. Avoid the finger chips. Tables stink. I guess they don't wash the wiping cloth. Can be avoided. Go to ooty coffee house instead

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dagr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    27
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

It's a good place to have breakfast. We had masala dosa n idli which was quite good. The coffee could have been better.

Helpful?
Thank som_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very good south Indian food but service is ok”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We went two evenings to this restaurant for dinner. We had Dosas, Chapati and Baby Corn Manchurian. Food was good but service was not that great - server was forgetting to order something or the other.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VijayTawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
543 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Another gem, packed with locals and visitors.
I had Masala Dosa and Chilli Gobi with lemon rice.
A big meal. They made me like cauliflower which is a performance.
All cooked fresh under your eyes by an army of young cooks.
Highly recommended

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank frenchteddywww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This is the most horrible restaurant!!The food is really worst! The service is very bad! I would not recommend any 1 to try this restaurant !

Helpful?
Thank Roja Rani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurinji's Vegetarian also viewed

Ooty, The Nilgiris District
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
Ooty, The Nilgiris District
 

Been to Kurinji's Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing