We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sunpark Grand
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The first thing that comes to my mind is the excellent hospitality of the Hotel. I don't remember the names of all the house keeping staffs but I remember Suresh ... a gem of a guy. The location of the hotel is fantastic with the main market place only 500 meters away. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Avik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sunpark Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Overall this a good place to stay with clean rooms and good rooms. Just a problem is the service is a bit poor and have to ask them even for the basic facilities. At times current goes away but again, the staff helps only when it comes to their notice...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leon_saurabh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hey All,

Due to some error i was landed in the Hotel Sun Park Grand tripadvisor page. The hotel is located in the heart of Ooty city. i had a view of the rooms. Absolutely value for money. If you wish to enjoy the beauty of the town please try to get into the main street facing room... For food nearby good restaurants are available. If you wish to have a comfortable stay. Please hop into the hotel :).. People willing to stay here please do not hesitate its a good one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street to enjoy the evening beauty:)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank abhisheknag85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Best value for money!! Tastefully decorated interiors and spacious rooms...proximity to markets n nearby tourist spots....cab service available at all times. ...atm nearby....should get a restaurant and mini bar soon ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avilash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Sunpark grand, is one of the most exciting & beautiful property i have visited in India. a wonderful holiday that we will never forget, it was really beautiful and we were totally pampered. A must go to everyone who wants a calm and soothing vacation. The staff is amazingly warm and friendly. Very helpful and ready to support you for any of your needs.This is a great place out in the hills. Fantastic setting, great facilities,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shammer117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

First of all I Would like to appreciate the Interior Work for the Hotel & Rooms,
All the rooms are well designed and painted with the New Trendy Colors. Hotel is situated near to popular places like Charring Cross Junction and just 1.5 km far away from Botanical Garden. It means you can enjoy the climate just walk from the hotel to botanical garden. The main attraction of the Hotel is Interior Work and the Location.

Plus Points :-
1. Situated Near Happening Places like Market Area & Botanical Garden.
2. Well mannered Staffs.
3. Hotel maintained net & clean.
4. Close to Tourist Travel Vehicle Operators Point.
5. Close to ATM ( icici ).

Minus Points :-
1. Hotel Does not have Restaurant & Bar Facility but they are providing Room Service.
2. In Ground Floor Only 4 ( 2 Suits & 2 Superior ) rooms out of 9 rooms have Water heater facility.
3. There is no Water Heater facility in all the rooms of First Floor.
4. Hotel name was the main issue as they have another hotel name called SUN PARK. Bcas all the Auto and Taxi drivers are leading the wrong direction to the SUNPARK hotel instead of SUNPARK GRAND.
5. Room Service is little slow as they don't have Restaurant inside the hotel.

OVERALL It is very good Hotel to stay and enjoy the Climate & beauty of OOTY with your Loved Once.

I Strongly recommend this Hotel for Family Stay.

Vinodh.

Room Tip: Superior and Suit Rooms are too good and make sure your room has Water heater facility.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinodh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I can't forget those golden 3 days I spent with family. It was the 2nd family vacation with my wife and we stayed in Sunpark Grand. Its very beautiful and well maintained. Really value for money and Suite Rooms are big. Its been wonderful experience. Me and Wife will never forgot this place and keep stairing at pics we took. Will visit there again soon. hotel staff is helpful always to get cabs to wherever we need to go and reasonably charged.

(May 2013) Hope things haven't changed.

Room Tip: Suite Rooms Are spacious & excellent
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.3 mi away
Ponmari Residencyy
Ponmari Residencyy
#24 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty
Sanctuary Boutique Hotel Ooty
#12 of 208 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
5 reviews
1.6 mi away
Haveli Atithi Bhavan
Haveli Atithi Bhavan
#18 of 159 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jaysanthi
Hotel Jaysanthi
#72 of 208 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
British Cliff Club Resort Ooty
British Cliff Club Resort Ooty
#58 of 159 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woodberry Residency
Woodberry Residency
#3 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunpark Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunpark Grand

Address: 168/P2 Church Hill Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $23 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunpark Grand is known for perceiving its visitor's needs and offering them everything they need for a happy and memorable holiday. HOTEL SUNPARK GRAND is a beautiful luxury hotel and it is less than half a kilometer from the town centre. Hidden from your view by an overgrown wall of sweet-smelling fragrance of flowers, and the hotel has 25 luxury rooms with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sunpark Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunpark Grand India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing