We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Pleasent Stay”
Review of Astoria Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Astoria Residency
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
1 review
“Nice and Pleasent Stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the most memorable stays..... Excellent view.... very clean rooms. hot water as expected was available from morning 7 to night 10. Rooms were as shown in the pictures. In short value for money.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Suman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    120
    28
    9
    12
See reviews for
117
159
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is one of the best value for money stay in Ooty. It is very close to Botanical garden, rose garden and market. The room service staffs were polite in their service. The food quality is excellent. The rooms are same as it is seen on the web. The housekeeping does not keep the fresh shampoo or soaps, not sure why. But I did not bother to call. They would have replaced if I had called.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mohan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Located at a convenient place (near to coffee day,bus stand and market ) , with cozy ,comfortable rooms and clean and tidy bathrooms.. Room Service is up to mark and Food was much better compared to most other hotels. Moreover the Pricing was very reasonable for the facilities and the atmosphere provided. Would surely prefer to go to the same again when i visit ooty.. Overall a good experience with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreeram_Unny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

In Astoria residency, every thing was excellent. It was the best hotel i stayed in India. Value for money. Room service was excellent. cleanness of hotel is excellent. Enjoyed my stay at ooty after whole day sight seeing due to excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Paresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karur
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was nice stay at ooty. There were no family rooms in cleartrip, so we booked astoria studio. But we said we need family room, they gave without asking extra money. But hand shower was broken in bathroom. Thats the only problem faced by us. Other than this it is excellent. Food was also nice. Overall it was a nice experiance!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

i loved this hotel. i booked this hotel through Agoda after reading the reviews. It was simply amazing. The room decor was fantastic, super clean and the bathroom was great as well. I just love the room and wished I stayed there longer. The service was also good. Upon arrival you will be given welcoming drink which was impresive. The hot water timing is from 6.00am to 11.00am and 6pm to 11pm. it was not an issue as in the afternoon most of us at out sight seeing anyway. There is no restaurant in the hotel, however there are restaurant just beside the hotel. The Botanical garden is nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC5118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

They Offered .....

Room Service - Excellent and quick.

Cleanliness - Yes it is ....

Rooms - Awesome interior

Food - real Good

Tariff - very economic and worth .....trust me : )

Location - Near charring cross

Staffs - Very Polite and helpful

Worth staying @ Hotel Astoria ......: )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles9841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
768 reviews
1.9 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Hills International
Blue Hills International
#30 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#19 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Residency

Property: Astoria Residency
Address: 171 Astoria Residency Church Hill Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#10 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Astoria Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unarguably a Jewel in the Queen of Hills.I( Astoria Residency) is an ideal place To Relax with biz-class comfort's never Before ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Astoria Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Residency India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing