We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Nilgiri Hills Ooty”
Review of Astoria Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Astoria Residency
Certificate of Excellence
DELHI
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heaven in Nilgiri Hills Ooty”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a pleasant stay in this beautiful and best hotel of Ooty in room no 209 for two nights, three days on 20th,21st,22nd June 2013, Bill no.1300 Dated 22nd June 2013. Please believe me our children never felt so enthusiastic and happy. Our kids and we all enjoyed our stay here in Astoria Residency Ooty.The most decorated rooms with ultra modern facilities always provided us top class comfort. We never felt as if we were out of our home. All the Managers and serving staff were extremely helpful. Manager Sir directed us to a good doctor when we required for our grand daughter. The beautiful location and courteous staff team certainly keeps this hotel as best in Ooty. We always pray to almighty God that " Astoria Residency" should shine always on the top.

A.K.Sharma Delhi cell 9717640437

Room Tip: All rooms are equally fine and beautiful. You can choose any one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASHOK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    119
    29
    9
    13
See reviews for
118
159
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights room no.205/204 it was very good stay but only thing was the food! Still lot of improvement required! All in all it was very good hotel!!!!! The attenders were very warm in receiving the customers and the view is very good from the room!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel was situated away from busy place but very near to botanical garden,and tibetan market . rooms are worth value for money , amenties are very good provided with satellite tv and good wifi in working condition . Overall experince is very good :) cheers and c u again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Yashwanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vizag
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

we stayed for one night,overall experience is very nice,the way the provided the room service is very very nice and keep it up.food was excellent and very tasty,room is very nice,and spacious too.but be care full about the room they are providing ,we booked honeymoon suite in advance and they had provided classic suite room,when we entered the room we checked all ameties which they had mentioned in ther website and we came to know that it is classic suite,we informed the reception about this,then the manager told that due to non availability they had given classic suite,but they didnt informed us earlier,this is very bad,so be carefull money is valuable.but classic suite room is is also very nice with all luxuries facilities

Room Tip: check the suite room which you had booked with the help of ameties provided my hotel management
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2013. Overall stay was good. The hotel is located in heart of the city which given us the opportunity to walk to nearby shops and restaurants. And also you can hire an auto or use public transport to move in the city. We hired cab arranged by the Hotel to tour around Ooty. The Hotel Staff is good and provided the support whenever required.
Pros: Good Location; Good rooms with nice view; Nice ambiance; Courteous Staff
Cons: No Dine in restaurant; Food provided in Room was not hygienic; Some times House Keeping not good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vidya Sagar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel is very good with excellent room service and food. Very near to major attractions. I strongly recommend for families too. Hotel is slightly expensive. But, the price probably is for the tidiness and proximity to important places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mallikarjuna Ra... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have booked room on 30 May and they have given me Classic suite instead of Honeymoon suite but charged the tariff of Honeymoon suite @ 3000Rs + Tax.

Below are my details:

Name: Mithun Mahajan
Booking Date: 30 May 2013 till 31 May 2013
Room No.: 104

They will run hotel in this way and then surely will end soon. I haven't seen such the hotel in my entire life which took extra money from customer. I'll never suggest this hotel to anyone

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank MMahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
783 reviews
1.9 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
801 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Residency

Property: Astoria Residency
Address: 171 Astoria Residency Church Hill Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#10 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Astoria Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unarguably a Jewel in the Queen of Hills.I( Astoria Residency) is an ideal place To Relax with biz-class comfort's never Before ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Astoria Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Residency India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing