We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astoria Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Astoria Residency
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights room no.205/204 it was very good stay but only thing was the food! Still lot of improvement required! All in all it was very good hotel!!!!! The attenders were very warm in receiving the customers and the view is very good from the room!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    117
    27
    8
    12
See reviews for
109
157
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nasik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel was situated away from busy place but very near to botanical garden,and tibetan market . rooms are worth value for money , amenties are very good provided with satellite tv and good wifi in working condition . Overall experince is very good :) cheers and c u again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Yashwanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vizag
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

we stayed for one night,overall experience is very nice,the way the provided the room service is very very nice and keep it up.food was excellent and very tasty,room is very nice,and spacious too.but be care full about the room they are providing ,we booked honeymoon suite in advance and they had provided classic suite room,when we entered the room we checked all ameties which they had mentioned in ther website and we came to know that it is classic suite,we informed the reception about this,then the manager told that due to non availability they had given classic suite,but they didnt informed us earlier,this is very bad,so be carefull money is valuable.but classic suite room is is also very nice with all luxuries facilities

Room Tip: check the suite room which you had booked with the help of ameties provided my hotel management
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2013. Overall stay was good. The hotel is located in heart of the city which given us the opportunity to walk to nearby shops and restaurants. And also you can hire an auto or use public transport to move in the city. We hired cab arranged by the Hotel to tour around Ooty. The Hotel Staff is good and provided the support whenever required.
Pros: Good Location; Good rooms with nice view; Nice ambiance; Courteous Staff
Cons: No Dine in restaurant; Food provided in Room was not hygienic; Some times House Keeping not good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vidya Sagar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel is very good with excellent room service and food. Very near to major attractions. I strongly recommend for families too. Hotel is slightly expensive. But, the price probably is for the tidiness and proximity to important places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mallikarjuna Ra... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have booked room on 30 May and they have given me Classic suite instead of Honeymoon suite but charged the tariff of Honeymoon suite @ 3000Rs + Tax.

Below are my details:

Name: Mithun Mahajan
Booking Date: 30 May 2013 till 31 May 2013
Room No.: 104

They will run hotel in this way and then surely will end soon. I haven't seen such the hotel in my entire life which took extra money from customer. I'll never suggest this hotel to anyone

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank MMahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calicut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

a very nice place to stay in ooty..near to the main market and ample car parking area..rooms are realy good..very clean and spacious room..though they dont have a resturant but they have room service for breakfast and dinner..food is realy good..much better than anyother restuarnt in ooty..over all worth the price..will surely recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MS2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
1.8 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Hills International
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 78 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Residency

Property: Astoria Residency
Address: 171 Astoria Residency Church Hill Road, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ooty
#10 Family Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Astoria Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unarguably a Jewel in the Queen of Hills.I( Astoria Residency) is an ideal place To Relax with biz-class comfort's never Before ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Astoria Residency India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing