We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ooty, I'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anmol's Cottage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anmol's Cottage
Ranked #56 of 116 Ooty B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Ooty, I'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My experience was very good. The best part of the stay was the hospitality of my host, Mr. Sanjay and his family. It felt like home and all were very accommodating.

The food was excellent and by my experience the best from any homestay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliveo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
36
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

It was very wonderfull trip to ooty. Especially the people(Mr Sanjay and Family) in the cottage were treated us as their family members, It was good hospitality. The rooms are also very clean and well maintained.

We had wonderfull food in the cottage, was very tasty.


Special thanks to Mr Sanjay and Family,
SrividyaPavan

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SriPavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This homestay in Ooty is perfect to spend a few days in Ooty. The Family is so nice and sooo helpful. We didn't really organised anything before so the owner helped us to organize our trips. We also had breakfast and dinner there: south indian food which was very tasty and soo much we couldn't eat. ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kea100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I along with my spouse, had stayed here from 20th Dec13 till 22 Dec13, a great experience altogether I must say. The owner Mr.Sanjay and family has shown a great hospitality throughout the stay. The rooms are spacious, very neat and cleanly maintained. The food was home made with good taste. Also got very very useful tips from Sanjay to plan our sightseeing which has made our stay even more awesome. Price was reasonable. Overall I am very happy with the service offered by the cottage and would recommend this cottage to each and every everyone who are reading this review to go for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dattasn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay s, Owner at Anmol's Cottage, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Sir,
We'd like to thank you for choosing us , and giving us opportunity to serve you best service. really appreciate the effort and the time taken to write a review . We would have liked for you to have stayed a little longer with us ... after all Welcoming is easy and saying Good Bye difficult ! Thanks

Thanks & Regards
sanjay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was really nice experience to stay there. Clean and spacious rooms, lovely family. The view to the valley is fantastic, near the rose garden. I enjoyed the breakfast with family and got good tips for sughtseeing near Ooty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargusK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.7 mi away
Blue Hills International
0.8 mi away
RK Holiday Homes
RK Holiday Homes
#16 of 75 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#18 of 75 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
I-India
I-India
#7 of 166 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Flora Amberley Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Green Apple Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anmol's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anmol's Cottage

Property: Anmol's Cottage
Address: 134 / 22, Elk Hill Road | Near HMT Gate, South Wick, Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anmol's Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We introduce ourself as Anmol’s Cottage, a leading holiday destination. We welcome the guest to have a royal hospitality at an incredible value and have the flexibility of creating your own paradise. Now for a limited period you can stretch your holiday without stretching your budget. With Exotic Vacations in Ooty enjoy the magic of the Green Mountains. we offer luxurious stays at budget prices. Located in the Queen of hill stations - Ooty. Our cottage is situated in the Hills of Ooty and we are very close to the Rose Garden, commercial market area and to the sightseeing spots. We have well furnished rooms with 24 hr hot and cold running water, satellite LCD Television, Laundry service, Travel desk, doctor on call. Wi Fi system. Our Cottage greets you with hill station luxury and charm. Anmol’s Cottage the place you’ll want to come home again and again. Here our guests can enjoy the peace and tranquility of our surroundings, while being within walking distance of Ooty’s commercial areas. The warm, friendly atmosphere at the cottage is just right for a light caused meal or that special celebration. An exciting place to relax, breathe fresh air and experience pleasant weather. Service : We have well furnished rooms and we ensure that your stay will be comfortable and enjoyable. All Guest Rooms are furnished with Satellite television.Our Friendly and courteous staff will ensure that you feel at home, in luxurious ambiance at very affordable prices. All of our spacious and luxuriously designed rooms will ensure that your stay will be comfortable and enjoyable. Facilities & Features: 24 Hour Hot & Cold Water, 24 Hour Room Service, Laundry, Doctor on Call, Travel Desk, Internet Browsing, LCD Television, All Major Credit Cards Accepted, Spacious and Secure Car Parking, Bonfire can arrange on request, Horse Riding available, Candle light Dinner Available, Special Honeymoon Decoration on Request, Car Washing Available, Trek to Scenic Places Available on Request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ETB so you can book your Anmol's Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anmol's Cottage India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing