We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb resort with Awesome views”
Review of Mount 'n' Mist

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount 'n' Mist
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were at the resort recently for a family get together and we couldn't have chosen a better place for the reunion.

The resort is very family friendly - Very nicely maintained rooms, quality and quick service and tasty food. The kids loved the place as much as the adults.

The resort is placed among hills with views of tiny hill-side villages and tons of greenery all around.

Highly recommend for anyone looking for a fresh and crisp getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrundaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 714 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

We did a family reunion, nice place and enough space to keep adults and kids occupied.
Service was excellent given that we were a large group with varying food needs and everyone was ordering at will. The barbecue grill by the fireside was superb.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boeuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting your review at Mount n Mist and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and service!!
We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.
It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Kind Regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay, perfect views and friendly staff... can be a bit cool but staff were happy to provide lots of blankets for us!! If you're staying in this area, would highly recommend a stay here. Its clean and in a very pretty location, although a little way from Ooty town, so you'd need to have a vehicle to be able to get about (not sure of any transport links to the town).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

When it comes to hotels in Ooty, look no further than Mount 'n' Mist. From the moment we arrived we fell in love with this place and its amazing view. Located on a mountain side near a small village, it's a 20 min drive to Ooty. The staff is very friendly, the rooms very spacious and the rates very reasonable. Highly recommended and I will definitely stay there again if I go back to Ooty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rialop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting your review at Mount n Mist and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and service!!
We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.
It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Kind Regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
9443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

nice rooms, well furnished...location frm hotel was awesome ...staff were so friendly..thanks to Mr. ravi, jolly, restaurant persons, n cab drivers, A wonderful person! my next visit to Ooty, will undoubtedly stay here again....thanks once again..

Room Tip: all rooms r good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sainath p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

All rooms have fine views across the valley. Nice large room, well furnished. The dining room is functional rather than decorative, but the food was nice, and good value. The owner, Ravi, and his manager, Mr Jolly, were extremely helpful in providing transport to nearby bus connections.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at "Mount n Mist" Ooty and sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us..

We are committed consistently providing warm,efficient,discrete service to all our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward.

We value your support and patronage and are glad that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in Mount n Mist in January, its a wonderful place for people who want to be away from there daily hectic work. All the staff were so friendly and helpful all the time. Rooms were specious and Hygienic. Totally its worth staying in a peaceful place with Scenic View. Thank you for making our stay wonderful to Mr Ravi (Owner) and Mr Jolly (Manager).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BR_Trekker0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting your review at Mount n Mist and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and service!!
We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.
It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Kind Regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
9443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
4.7 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,101 reviews
4.3 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
853 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#8 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,263 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
648 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 'n' Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 'n' Mist

Address: Kalhatty Ghats, Mysore Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643005, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $32 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 'n' Mist 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Mount 'n' Mist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount 'N' Mist India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing