We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Holiday”
Review of Mount 'n' Mist

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount 'n' Mist
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Serene Holiday”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I came across this hotel's website when I wanted to give my family a good holiday. The result is that I really got one. Everything was very good. Mr . Ravi and his team were very good. Breakfast was really good. Travel arrangements were good. I would recommend to people who are very busy in their routine but looking forward to a good quality holiday experience.
Thanks Mr. Ravi and to your team too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    190
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
321
187
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for nearly a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Core advantages of this Hotel:
1. Away from the city
2. Peaceful
3. Customer oriented staff
4. Wi-Fi for free
5. Spend time with loved ones
6. Good food
7. Its AWESOME!

Room Tip: Book the Queen's Suite to get maximum advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagz4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having well trained and well mannered staff and cooperative manager. I and my wife enjoyed the stay, I am very happy and delighted to say that we had a wonderful time in Mount N Mist Resort. The stay was much more comfortable than I thought and the service was so respectful and professional. Important attractions of the resort was view from the room & and cute garden, the whole resort is AMAZING. comfortable,clean, bathrooms also clean, room service is good, food is also great couldn’t find any staff without a smile on their face (speacial mention for Ravi, who had welcome us with a 100 watt smile) our trip was indeed memorable and ofcourse i will definitely visit again and recommend as many friends as possible.
Thanks a lot to Mr.Ravi & Vishal for their wonderful hospitality...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irfankhan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to have a left a fine impression on you as a resort run by well trained staff with fabulous hospitality. Our people are our biggest strength and thank you for acknowledging that in such a gracious manner.We always strive to provide our services at "great value for money" and we thank you for recognizing that as well.



We look forward to your next visit and to the opportunity of delighting you once again!

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is an excellent place to stay with nice rooms, outside view, location and good service. I had travelled with my family. Mr. Ravi & Jolly was very helpful in arranging all the booking over phone and gave a good suggestion to book 1 Queen suite instead of 2 deluxe rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asgarkhan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honour for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is a motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Me and my husband went to Ooty for the first time, It was truly an amazing experience staying @ Mount N Mist, We perfectly enjoyed every bit of it! Every service personnel are truly professional & kind to the core! Food was good and barbecue was amazing, Best place to have a relaxed holiday and to get rejuvenated. Cab driver Nishar was a really very good driver, then driver is was an good guide.

Highly recommend. You have to experience their hospitality.
Ravi is a gem of a person, he will take care of each and every guest like a good friend.

Thanks,
Zainab

Room Tip: All the rooms as a view travelers can close there eye and book any rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sangeetha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time off for posting such a delightful review on Trip Advisor and also for recommending Mount n Mist..

Your positive observations regarding our resort, facilities, and restaurants is inspirational for all of us. Also, your compliments on our resort ‘being the best in everything’ is truly a honor for the team.
It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We value your continued support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Mount'n'mist is a very nice place to stay in Ooty. I travelled with family. The contact person was very helpful in arranging all the booking over phone. He also patiently guided us to the resort.

The resort is itself designed very beautifully with each room having its own unobstructed view. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The food is also very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We asked for a bonfire and it was arranged for us.

Overall, a very pleasant experience and I will definitely stay again here, whenever I plan a trip to Ooty.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, so no specific tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namitha_Arvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you stay with us and thank you for posting a marvelous review of us on TripAdvisor.

We feel genuinely happy to see that you chose to stay with us and that your decision was vindicated.It is our constant endeavor to provide highly personalized service to every guest at Mount n Mist and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your recommending our resort to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have planned for a trip to Ooty and booked Mount n Mist 2 months prior to the planned dates. Unfortunately, I had to cancel my trip and informed the same on a Friday evening 2 weeks before the booked dates. The very next day, booking amount was credited back to my acount without deducting a single rupee. Ravi was very polite and quick in responding all my emails during the booking and cancelation unlike the modern day sales and marketting, sale your product and forget your customer/client.

I will definitely stay at Mount n Mist whenever I visit Ooty.

Keep up the good work Ravi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranjal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mount n Mist,Ooty.
Thank you very much for appreciating us regarding the booking procedure and also the refund
of advance payment done by us due to your inability to visit our resort.
We in the Hospitality industry not only give our best to guests who stay with us.We also do service with HONESTY our guests.
Thank you again for your commitment you would visit us in future when you visit OOTY.

Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
4.7 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,007 reviews
4.3 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
782 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,185 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
508 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#18 of 84 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 'n' Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 'n' Mist

Property: Mount 'n' Mist
Address: Kalhatty Ghats, Mysore Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643005, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 'n' Mist 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Mount 'n' Mist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount 'N' Mist India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing