We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a pleasant stay - here you go”
Review of Mount 'n' Mist

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount 'n' Mist
Ranked #1 of 135 Ooty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
1 review
“Want a pleasant stay - here you go”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had been to OOTY many many times but our last trip was just awesome and I would say most enjoyable trip. The credit goes only to this place Mount n Mist. A hot coffee in a open balcony viewing most beautiful nature & Delightful garden OMG!!! It was a refreshing experience..
The Mist covered the hotel .....as the name says... it was very lovely.
The Manager, the staffs were all very friendly. Mr. Ravi is such a humble & nice person.
Break fast was good and due to rain they couldnt provide towels on time when requested.
They have very well maintained & color ful garden.

On the whole it was memorable stay I had in this hotel. I suggest if you are planning for a relaxing trip you can very well trust this hotel and just go.....

Cheers,
Keerthika Ravikumar

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keerthiravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to have a left a fine impression on you as a resort run by well trained staff with fabulous hospitality. Our people are our biggest strength and thank you for acknowledging that in such a gracious manner.We have always strived to provide our services at "great value for money" and we thank you for recognizing that as well.



We look forward to your next visit and to the opportunity of delighting you once again!

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    188
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
312
187
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have found the place as really I want and the kind of hospitality provided by Mr. Ravi was unforgettable. I was there for two nights and it was a pleasant stay. I personally would like to thank Mr. Ravi and his staff for their best service and helps. I hope the same kind of services shall remain during my next visits.
Harinarayan Tripathi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harinarayan_Tripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Geust,

We were delighted to have you stay with us and thank you for posting a marvelous review of us on TripAdvisor.

We feel genuinely happy to see that you chose to stay with us and that your decision was vindicated.It is our constant endeavor to provide highly personalized service to every guest at Mount n Mist and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your recommending our resort to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ooty which I first saw 10 years ago is not the same, so I wanted to taste something else, my friend suggested me this place and said you wont be disappointed, it turned out to be true. If you love nature then this place will give you all what you want...

lovely staff especially Mr Ravi and the guy who picked and dropped us...

Breakfast and lunch was very good but I was disappointed with dinner and snacks.
There were no towels in the bathroom on the first day..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudheer-Reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Geust,

We were delighted to have you stay with us and thank you for posting a marvelous review of us on TripAdvisor.

We feel genuinely happy to see that you chose to stay with us and that your decision was vindicated.It is our constant endeavor to provide highly personalized service to every guest at Mount n Mist and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your recommending our resort to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Mount n Mist for 2 nights in June 2013. This hotel is situated on the kalhatty ghar road about 15 kms from Ooty. The view from the hotel was stunningly beautiful overlooking Mudumalai forest and mountains. The rooms are nice and clean and this place is an ideal location for a few days of relaxed stay. It is better to have your own car as it is far from Ooty. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to have a left a fine impression on you as a resort run by well trained staff with fabulous hospitality. Our people are our biggest strength and thank you for acknowledging that in such a gracious manner.We have always strived to provide our services at "great value for money" and we thank you for recognizing that as well.

We certainly look forward for you to celebrate many more anniversary to follow at our resort.

We look forward to your next visit and to the opportunity of delighting you once again!

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Many many many thanks to Mr. Ravi and the staff for making this trip so memorable.

I stayed for 7 days and experienced their extremely good hospitality and cleanliness. Some of the staff are so friendly (especially the Manager, Imran, Madhu, and Chotu) that you may feel like as if you know them from a long time.

It's been a year to my wedding but had no time to plan my honeymoon trip, because of my hectic work schedule. On my 1st wedding anniversary i planned a trip to Ooty and selected Mount n Mist for its beautiful location. I had surprised my wife with many gifts which was not so worth to her than the honeymoon trip. Thanks to Mr. Ravi for booking my room as per my schedule. The candle light dinner arrangement was awesome but the flower decoration in the room was terrible (maybe the staff is not aware how to decorate a room).

Best place to relax! I suggest all couples & families to stay and enjoy the location and the service of this hotel.

I may plan to revisit the hotel soon.

Regards,
Imran Khan

Room Tip: Nowadays, everywhere it's full of traffic, pollution and disturbance! If you go to ooty (main ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImranKhanq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us, we do hope that you will be back to our resort in the near future for an extended period of time.

It brings us immense pleasure and delight that your stay has been fulfilling and in keeping with your expectations. We will definitely convey your wishes to our team here.

It is our constant endeavor to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests and strive to deliver it with perfection. So comments such as yours are truly cherished.

We are truly grateful for your recommendation and patronage and look forward to having you at the resort soon.

Warm Regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Noor Mohamed. A.R writes from Chennai.

We decided to visit Ooty to celebrate our brother’s birth day and his son voyage to USA for the higher studies. We visited many times to Ooty and we want to relish this trip more memorable. Hence we decided to stay the hotel which located outskirts of Ooty with scenic beauty. We finally originate Mount N Mist. This hotel just 11 Kms. away from the Ooty town located in Kallatty Ghat, Mysore road.

The location of Mount N Mist is amazing surrounded by picturesque tea gardens, green meadows. Great place to unwind on beautiful Kallatti ghat.Each cottages in the resort are self-contained luxury homes with full-fledged amenities. The rooms are very neat and ultra-modern. All rooms have LED TV. We stayed in Queen Suit. Queen suit have two rooms to gather with separate dining. Bath tub is provided in each and every room. All the rooms are facing misting mountains valley view. Additionally Mount n Mist offers free unlimited Wi-Fi facility to all the guests.

We very much admired the Mount n Mist beautiful whereabouts. It is really a paradise of Nilgris. Mount n Mist is a best place to celebrate your personal occasions. A nice well maintained private green garden of Mount n Mist is an ideal place to sit and chat together to share the past memories with your family.

Mr.Ravi, Managing Director of Mount n Mist is a very, very customer centric, more caring person has sustain good relationship with each and every visitor. His co-operation on our trip was outstanding.

We celebrated our younger brother birth day party in Mount n Mist garden. The food was good. Special thanks to F&B team head by Mr.Imran and Mr.Chotalal. All staffs are very co-operative and well mannered. The Mount n Mist team lead by Mr.Jolly-Manager of the property is very obliging in nature. Mount n Mist is an ideal place to stay and relish.

Mount n Mist also organise forest safari in the night. We stayed two nights and very much impressed about the location and supportive management. We strongly recommend Mount n Mist is an excellent place to stay and enjoy the ever memorable moments in your life. Our distinct thanks and wishes to Mr.Ravi (Managing Director) and his team for their boundless cordiality services.

Mount n Mist speaks our pleasurable golden moments in our minds at all times.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Geust,

We were delighted to have you stay with us and thank you for posting a marvelous review of us on TripAdvisor.

We feel genuinely happy to see that you chose to stay with us and that your decision was vindicated.It is our constant endeavor to provide highly personalized service to every guest at Mount n Mist and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Many times we had visited to Ooty but this time our visit was somethink different. Our holidays was very meaningful, peaceful, worthful due to we were stayed in Mount n Mist restort.

My birthday was celebrated in the resort with full energy level and enjoyed.

Big Thanks to Mr. Ravi for his personal care and Imran for Food and everage.
All staff are very friendely and trip was very meaningful in my life.

Room Tip: Queen room for Family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdul Rahim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to have a left a fine impression on you as a resort run by well trained staff with fabulous hospitality. Our people are our biggest strength and thank you for acknowledging that in such a gracious manner.We have always strived to provide our services at "great value for money" and we thank you for recognizing that as well.

We certainly look forward for you to celebrate many more birthdays to follow at our resort.

We look forward to your next visit and to the opportunity of delighting you once again!

Warm regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
4.3 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
4.7 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
4.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.8 mi away
Woodberry Residency
Woodberry Residency
#2 of 82 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Flora Amberley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 'n' Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 'n' Mist

Property: Mount 'n' Mist
Address: Kalhatty Ghats, Mysore Road, Ooty 643005, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 'n' Mist 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Mount 'n' Mist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount 'N' Mist India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing