We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount 'n' Mist
Nearby Hotels
Nilgiris Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Vinayaga Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$179
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$168
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hill Country Lovedale(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$259
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sanjay Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Blue Hills International(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Global Village Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
463
215
32
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
463
215
32
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon balconyghat roadmanager mrspecial thanksmaintained gardenbeautiful locationplace to stayooty townpleasant stayscenic beautyhis teamhotel is situatedawesome placemain townsight seeingthe hotel managerhustle bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 724 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This April 19th and 20th 2013, i stayed with my family in Mount N Mist Ooty,, it was a wonderful place, calm and scenic.The hotel attendants taken care us well, Mr Ravi was friendly and helpful.

I recommend this place for people who love nature and very calm atmosphere..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and I am glad to ready that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Mount n Mist.

We were all delighted to read such positive comments as it serve as a great motivation to all of us and I sincerely thank you for that.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future

Thank you
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

we stayed in mount n mist for 3 nights. very pleasant and quiet place. beautiful gardens and well maintained. manager and staff are very helpful. best thing to do vn u r at this resort is to come prepared for a long trekking. its a sheer bliss to go on a early morning trekking, ( even with kids) and enjoy nature and experience wild life. Next best thing to experience is to just sit in the upper level balcony and enjoy the variety of bird one can see. overall an excellent resort for family.

Room Tip: choose a room on the upper level. trekking and other activities are charged extra.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumeshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting your review at Mount n Mist and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and service!!
We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.
It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Kind Regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We loved our stay at Mount'n'Mist in February 2013. There were three of us and the Manager automatically upgraded us without charge to a lovely suite. The rooms and facilities are excellent and very quiet with fantastic views over the valley. The area is lovely with plenty of wonderful walks, hikes and friendly local villages. The Manager and staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable and responded without hesitation to our every request including helping us arrange our ongoing travel, hikes and area visits. The food was delicious and the chef was very happy to make special, fresh meals just for us. We highly recommend this lovely hotel/inn without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views into the valley.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Hi Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Mount n Mist .. We are happy you liked the ambiance,food and service at the resort. Above all Dear TRIP ADVISOR REVIEWER your feedback is valuable to us . Hope to see you at Mount n Mist soon.

Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Rooms were good. I liked it. Probably you will too.

Location of this hotel is also good. We went in April. But still fair cold.

I guess in rainy season it will be even better.

They can improve upon the restaurant. Food was not up to the mark. More of gravy than the vegetables.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meshashiranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting your review at Mount n Mist and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and service!!
We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.
It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Kind Regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had booked for standard room for 3 nights through makemytrip site. The hotel is really nice and rooms are very good. The owner, manager and the staff were really friendly and helping nature. They made us feel like staying home rather than in a hotel. We would like to stays here again if we happen to go to ooty in future. The only drawback we felt was the corner rooms have windows and you can't keep them open during night due to intersects flying inside. If the windows could have the net then nothing like it.

The breakfast is good too. Lots of varieties and different menu each day. They also have car services for sigh seeing and surprisingly they are willing to accommodate to fit according to your schedule. We did only ooty darshan 1 day and coonnor on the next day. They gave us good discount and made sure we are happy. Nice gesture of the manager and the owner.
Their airport pick up and drop off service is also very good. Cheaper than the airport taxi or any other services. Just call them advance and they will come to pick u up from the airport

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonalshetye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for posting your review at Mount n Mist and glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and service!!
We are most thankful for the valuable feedback. It is indeed a team effort with an unwavering goal towards guest satisfaction, which constantly motivates us to be on our toes.
It is truly rewarding to note that your stay with us was comfortable and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care.

Kind Regards,
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews