We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount 'n' Mist

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mount 'n' Mist
Ranked #1 of 134 Ooty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Dear Mount N Mist Team,

Thank you so much for the hospitality & for the wonderful experience that I had during my stay. Entire staff is so nice that they treat you like as if you have been to their house & stayed as guest. I never had this experience in any other Hotel.

About the place: Hotel is situated in a place where you can enjoy the nature beauty, trekking, morning & night walk. Good place to relax & no disturbence & absolute privacy.

About Food: Food is awesome & tasty. We enjoyed each & every dish that we ordered

About room & ambience: Room space is good. M&M staff maintains & cleans the room so nicely that you feel as if it is built newly.

Value addes service - They provice lot of value added service which is not mentioned in the website but you will be surprised & am sure every one will enjoy the same.

Overall good experience & love to visit this place again & again

Regards,
Vaidya

Room Tip: Room # 301 is suitable for couples which is extremely corner of the hotel & provides privacy &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRIP279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Mount n Mist Ooty ...

Thank you for posting your review.

We strive to make your experience at the Mount n Mist one you will remember forever.

Once again special thanks to you for your kind words for the resort .Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

We value your trust, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations even more in future.

Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return in the near future.


Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    188
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
311
188
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

If u happen to be in ooty, u can't's miss Moint n mist. - guys we were here in march 2013. It is an excellent hotel. The location is wonderful. Away from the crowd. Serene and calm. The trek nearby is lovely. We saw bisons there. Some lucky guests also saw a tiger. Above all the food at the hotel is to die for. So its a clear 10\ 10 :).

Room Tip: Just call Ravi or Jolly :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinit81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello Dear Guest,

We are extremely glad that you had a comfortable stay.Our endeavor is to give a memorable
experience to our guests.I am glad we succeed.We are happy you enjoyed the ambiance,food,
service and activities at the resort.
We are also happy you sighted wild animals during trekking which most of our guests enjoy.

Thanks for your wonderful motivating review.

Until we meet again,
Spread the Cheer.
Regards
Ravi.
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Better place and better choice to stay in such hotel.we had lot of fun when we had been to mount n mist .It was a pleasant stay,provided with good service and facilities.Wish to visit back soon again.THANKS A LOT TO Mr. RAVI FOR MAKING OUR TRIP A WONDERFULL AND AMAZING

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEVIRAM439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Mount n Mist. We are happy you liked the ambiance,location,service and also enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Hope to see you at Mount n Mist soon. Thanks & Regards Ravi Managing Director 09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife found out this hotel on Internet, and we were skeptical to book it first. Seeing some reviews we decided to go for it. The hotel is situated at the 9th bend when you are coming taking a left from Madumalai forest ticket counter. On arriving we found it beyond our expectation. Rooms were Spacious and clean, ambience of property was peaceful, Food was delicious and staff was cooperative.All in all we had a pleasant time during our stay. We would definately recommend it for ooty goers. Note : This is a little bit out of main city limits but thats the only the thing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajat2485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Mount n Mist Ooty ...

Thank you for posting your review.

We strive to make your experience at the Mount n Mist one you will remember forever.

Once again special thanks to you for your kind words for the resort .Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

We value your trust, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations even more in future.

Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return in the near future.


Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had been planning for a trip to Ooty and choosing a place to stay has been so difficult for there are tons of hotels you can choose from. With the help of this site we were able to finalize and agreed upon Mount n' Mist and i am very happy to say we made the right choice. When we reached the hotel we were greeted by smiling faces of the staff and the manager Mr. Jolly and after a tiring and long journey from Goa, its a very welcoming gesture. We were in awe with the wonderful view of the hills and gardens from the balcony. Beautiful and colorful flowers surrounded the hotel and a well manicured lawn. Its a beautiful place and we couldn't be happier.
The entire stay was pleasant, wished could have stayed longer( if our schedule permitted).
Our 4yr old daughter enjoyed it most.^_^ Anyway, thanks guys. Keep up the good work! Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maiee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mount n Mist!
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the Queen Of Hill Station Ooty. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services,activities and facilities .I am equally elated with your kind words of recognition . Such recognition goes a long way in keeping us motivated and help us to excel in our services to our valuable guests. .

I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mount n Mist and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
9443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

On a lazy weekday afternoon my husband just decided we should head out on a trip. With just an hour to plan and pack our stuff. We used up most of the time to pack, so randomly picked a hotel n called mount n mist..the place was available,so we headed towards ooty. Since i hadn't researched much dint know wat to expect at mount n mist..but wat a pleasant surprise it was!!
The place is outside the ooty town overlooking a small village and terrace fields on one side and mountains on the other. its a small cozy property, very well maintained by the friendly staff.

Food is good!!(i guess the smile on the staff's face makes it more tasty!) they even took a special request from me and got yummy kichdi ready for my 10 month old baby. Most importantly i was satisfied with the cleanliness standard they maintained(travelling with a baby makes u notice and admire unusual things!

Rooms are new and clean.Bathrooms are clean and stocked with clean towels n soap.

Unfortunately we couldn't try out forest walk and other activities they offer,since we were not prepared with proper gear. But just the stay here was very Pleasant and relaxing. Excellent service!! would i say,Value for money? we got a great off season discount on tariff so i'd say we got more than wat we paid for :)!! (in how many places can we say it these days !!)

Wil definitely comeback to tryout forest walk and fishing :)

Room Tip: top most floor has good view. other floor rooms have garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Mount n Mist .. We are happy you liked the ambiance,food and service at the resort. Above all Dear SENIOR TRIP ADVISOR REVIEWER your feedback is valuable to us . Hope to see you at Mount n Mist soon.

Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Mount n Mist was just Fabulous to stay, Good Food and Hospitality. Mr. Ravi and Team were appreciable. In and around Hotel is Beautiful to look at. Trekking was nice experience to spot some wild animals at close distance. Hope to return soon!!!

Thank You Mount 'n' Mist...:-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benaka_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello Mr.Benaka,

We are extremely glad that you had a comfortable stay.Our endeavor is to give a memorable
experience to our guests.I am glad we succeed.We are happy you enjoyed the ambiance,food,
service and activities at the resort.
We are also happy you sighted wild animals during trekking which most of our guests enjoy.

Thanks for your wonderful motivating review.

Until we meet again,
Spread the Cheer.
Regards
Ravi.
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
4.3 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
4.7 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
4.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.8 mi away
Woodberry Residency
Woodberry Residency
#1 of 78 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Flora Amberley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 'n' Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 'n' Mist

Property: Mount 'n' Mist
Address: Kalhatty Ghats, Mysore Road, Ooty 643005, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 'n' Mist 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount 'n' Mist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount 'N' Mist India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing