We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view and so relaxing”
Review of Mount 'n' Mist

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mount 'n' Mist
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Superb view and so relaxing”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A little out of the town but what a find, a real highlight of our holiday. Ravi took such good care of us and gave us a superb room which allowed us to have in room dining. He has such a good property here and knows how to look after his guests..
Breakfast was taken on the verandah outside the restaurant with superb views.
Out of interest this was even our drivers favourite stay out of the 18 hotels we stayed on our tour.
We stayed for 2 nights just wish it had been longer - hopefully next time.
Incredibly relaxing stay at Mount n Mist, no noise or hassle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Hi Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Mount n Mist. We are happy you liked the ambiance,food and service at the resort. Above all Dear TOP CONTRIBUTER ON TRIP ADVISOR your feedback is valuable to us . Hope to see you at Mount n Mist soon.

Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    190
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
319
187
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Myself and My Family including my In-laws went and stayed at this Property from 5th of May till 11th of May 2013. Wonderful Place, a new property..but great hospitality..
The Owner of the Property Mr. Ravi..a friendly, jovial and built this property with a passion..Understands the Hospitality and Voice of the Customer very well..

The Manager Mr. Jolly...a nice , Simple and friendly person..At service all time. a great care taker ..not only for the property but also takes good care of Customer.

The Kitchen and Housekeeping team..Mr. Akbar, Mohammed, Sahid, Chottelal..and other member of the team...nice and ensure they customised your choice per your requirement..Smiling, and serving all the Time..Great Example of the Hospitality.
Mr. Maasi the guide and Trekking expert..in real sense is a book of Knowledge about the Birds, Animals and Jungle..We sighted quite a lot of Wild life under his watchful eyes... Simple, Humble and Great guy..I am looking forward to spend good amount of my time with him in future for Jungle Trekking.
Overall all the great guys of Mount & Mist made our trip Memorable..we never felt that we are staying in a Resort or Hotel..It was a feeling of Staying at home with our own people.

Not to forget..we are pet lovers and there is a Cute Pug TONY..always with us when we were there..
Thanks Guy for making our stay and trip Memorable..

( A detailed review and photograph of our wild life sighting will be posted by my family)

Warm Regards

Ashok Ramaswamy

Room Tip: All the Rooms are good rooms, look for queen Suite..will give you a good valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashok R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mount n Mist!
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the Queen Of Hill Station Ooty. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services,activities and facilities .I am equally elated with your kind words of recognition . Such recognition goes a long way in keeping us motivated and help us to excel in our services to our valuable guests. .

I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mount n Mist and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
9443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The place MOUNT N MIST is a like a diamond in missle of the ghats .. Mr Ravi was very friendly and very pleasing , the rooms are very clean and spacious . We stayed here for 3 nights , and these 3 days were reall heaven .. the food is very tasty , the staff are very polite and kind , and they understand our need without even telling them wat we want .. the jungle safari we went was very adventurous , the greatest advantage was easy access to the wi5 facility .. they even have a deskptop for the guests to use ..bornfire with barbeque was very good for the weather .. trekking in the early morning helped us sight a varity of animals ... we would definitilely recommend MOUNT N MIST to everyone who want to lay back and make ur vacation a memorable one ..

Room Tip: executive queen suite with jula !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vimaldelhi1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Mount n Mist. We are happy you liked the ambiance,location,service and also enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Hope to see you at Mount n Mist soon.


Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fantastic in every way, fabulous service, accommodation, food, facilities, etc. what more do you want.The room was quiet, large, luxurious and Shah Jahan would be proud of it. ... we regret for spending only one night in the resort,The next morning in a cab on my way back to Bangalore, I asked myself: Was I In Heaven last night:D great holiday & would recommend to all...THANKS TO MR. RAVI..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mount n Mist!
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the Queen Of Hill Station Ooty. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services,activities and facilities .I am equally elated with your kind words of recognition . Such recognition goes a long way in keeping us motivated and help us to excel in our services to our valuable guests. .

I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mount n Mist and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
9443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very peaceful environment for relaxation. The view from the resort is exotic. Food was excellent. Thanks to Mr Ravi and his team for the hospitality. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Wonderful place to stay for a memorable trip

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Mount n Mist Ooty ...

Thank you for posting your review.

We strive to make your experience at the Mount n Mist one you will remember forever.

Once again special thanks to you for your kind words for the resort .Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

We value your trust, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations even more in future.

Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return in the near future.


Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Want to refresh you self, out of city life get into nature's beauty - Mount N Mist
Nice place to stay with family and friends, its located in breathtaking location in the beautiful hill slope
Rooms are clean and tidy with all facilities like TV, Wifi
Food was amazing even veg food was amazing luck to get good food in place like ooty.
Over all had a nice time and want to mention for trucker it’s a beautiful spot to explore the nature’s beauty and be Lucky to spot the animals like tiger and elephant

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somesh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hello Mr.Somesh,

We are extremely glad that you had a comfortable stay.Our endeavor is to give a memorable
experience to our guests.I am glad we succeed.We are happy you enjoyed the ambiance,food,
service and activities at the resort.
We are also happy you sighted wild animals during trekking which most of our guests enjoy.

Thanks for your wonderful motivating review.

Until we meet again,
Spread the Cheer.
Regards
Ravi.
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a beautiful property - super clean, well maintained, with an expansive view of the tea gardens. The quality of service is outstanding and the food is awesome. Overall, a great property to stay in if you would not like to step out much.

The only downside is its offbeat location, with a poor approach route and distant from the main junction (which is not that bad, since the Coonoor city center is a pretty sad and dirty place anyway IMHO).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Mount n Mist. We are happy you liked the ambiance,food and service at the resort. Above all Dear SENIOR TRIP ADVISOR REVIEWER your feedback is valuable to us . Hope to see you at Mount n Mist soon.

Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
4.7 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
994 reviews
4.3 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
768 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#14 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
623 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
498 reviews
3.8 mi away
Woodberry Residency
Woodberry Residency
#3 of 83 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 'n' Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 'n' Mist

Property: Mount 'n' Mist
Address: Kalhatty Ghats, Mysore Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643005, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 'n' Mist 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mount 'n' Mist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount 'N' Mist India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing