We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kudoooooooos to TRIPADVISOR”
Review of Mount 'n' Mist

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount 'n' Mist
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The place MOUNT N MIST is a like a diamond in missle of the ghats .. Mr Ravi was very friendly and very pleasing , the rooms are very clean and spacious . We stayed here for 3 nights , and these 3 days were reall heaven .. the food is very tasty , the staff are very polite and kind , and they understand our need without even telling them wat we want .. the jungle safari we went was very adventurous , the greatest advantage was easy access to the wi5 facility .. they even have a deskptop for the guests to use ..bornfire with barbeque was very good for the weather .. trekking in the early morning helped us sight a varity of animals ... we would definitilely recommend MOUNT N MIST to everyone who want to lay back and make ur vacation a memorable one ..

Room Tip: executive queen suite with jula !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vimaldelhi1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hi Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Mount n Mist. We are happy you liked the ambiance,location,service and also enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Hope to see you at Mount n Mist soon.


Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 677 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fantastic in every way, fabulous service, accommodation, food, facilities, etc. what more do you want.The room was quiet, large, luxurious and Shah Jahan would be proud of it. ... we regret for spending only one night in the resort,The next morning in a cab on my way back to Bangalore, I asked myself: Was I In Heaven last night:D great holiday & would recommend to all...THANKS TO MR. RAVI..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mount n Mist!
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the Queen Of Hill Station Ooty. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services,activities and facilities .I am equally elated with your kind words of recognition . Such recognition goes a long way in keeping us motivated and help us to excel in our services to our valuable guests. .

I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mount n Mist and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
9443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very peaceful environment for relaxation. The view from the resort is exotic. Food was excellent. Thanks to Mr Ravi and his team for the hospitality. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Wonderful place to stay for a memorable trip

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Mount n Mist Ooty ...

Thank you for posting your review.

We strive to make your experience at the Mount n Mist one you will remember forever.

Once again special thanks to you for your kind words for the resort .Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

We value your trust, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations even more in future.

Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return in the near future.


Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Want to refresh you self, out of city life get into nature's beauty - Mount N Mist
Nice place to stay with family and friends, its located in breathtaking location in the beautiful hill slope
Rooms are clean and tidy with all facilities like TV, Wifi
Food was amazing even veg food was amazing luck to get good food in place like ooty.
Over all had a nice time and want to mention for trucker it’s a beautiful spot to explore the nature’s beauty and be Lucky to spot the animals like tiger and elephant

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somesh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Hello Mr.Somesh,

We are extremely glad that you had a comfortable stay.Our endeavor is to give a memorable
experience to our guests.I am glad we succeed.We are happy you enjoyed the ambiance,food,
service and activities at the resort.
We are also happy you sighted wild animals during trekking which most of our guests enjoy.

Thanks for your wonderful motivating review.

Until we meet again,
Spread the Cheer.
Regards
Ravi.
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a beautiful property - super clean, well maintained, with an expansive view of the tea gardens. The quality of service is outstanding and the food is awesome. Overall, a great property to stay in if you would not like to step out much.

The only downside is its offbeat location, with a poor approach route and distant from the main junction (which is not that bad, since the Coonoor city center is a pretty sad and dirty place anyway IMHO).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Hi Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Mount n Mist. We are happy you liked the ambiance,food and service at the resort. Above all Dear SENIOR TRIP ADVISOR REVIEWER your feedback is valuable to us . Hope to see you at Mount n Mist soon.

Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place is just un imaginable . The atmosphere of the resort is superb .. It is located in the ghats and is easily accessable to the town.. But v simply dint want to go anywhere but wanted to enjoy the admist beauty of the nature around the resort .. Mr ravi the owner of the resort is just too friendly and caring.. Mr ravi ur the best at wat u do .. Keep up the good work .. The trek is a must do at mount n mist ..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabha.Sudhakar.KARTHIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mount n Mist!
At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the Queen Of Hill Station Ooty. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services,activities and facilities .I am equally elated with your kind words of recognition . Such recognition goes a long way in keeping us motivated and help us to excel in our services to our valuable guests. .

I look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mount n Mist and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
9443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Do not look far. I stayed here with my family 10 of us. We were greeted by Mr Ravi,( the owner). This is the place to stay in ooty.
Rooms are excellent. Very Clean and the staff are very very helpful.
The surroundings are feast to the eye. The air is so fresh.I am so lucky to have found this place.

I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmnPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maruthi05, Owner at Mount 'n' Mist, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hi Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Mount n Mist. We are happy you liked the ambiance,location,service and also enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Above all Dear TRIP ADVISOR REVIEWER your feedback is valuable to us . Hope to see you at Mount n Mist soon.

Thanks & Regards
Ravi
Managing Director
09443002000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
4.7 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,073 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
556 reviews
4.3 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,237 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
640 reviews
3.7 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount 'n' Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount 'n' Mist

Address: Kalhatty Ghats, Mysore Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643005, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 172 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $34 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount 'n' Mist 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Mount 'n' Mist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount 'N' Mist India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing