We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount 'n' Mist
Nearby Hotels
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Yantra Leisures(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$71
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$134
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Mahindra Derby Green(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$137
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sabol Holiday Resorts(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$115
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sherlock Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$88
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
473
224
32
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
473
224
32
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon balconyghat roadmanager mrspecial thanksmaintained gardenbeautiful locationplace to stayooty townpleasant stayscenic beautyhis teamhotel is situatedawesome placemain townsight seeingthe hotel managerhustle bustle
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 744 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

this is the best place for a vacation, away from all the traffic ,pollution and the busy schedule.. the location of the place is excellent, and all our necessity was taken care of immediately by MR Ravi.
special thanks to ravi for taking very good care of us..

Room Tip: the kings suite is very amazing ...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikhyat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great extended weekend trip destination for us. As this is 2nd visit to Ooty, we did not had much interest on "View Points" & lost interest on Ooty sightseeing after we saw scenic beauty from balcony of our room in Mount "n" Mist. This nice little resort have everything we needed for a unwinding leisure time. it's amidst of mountains on ghat road to Mysore exactly after 9th hairpin on right hand side (as mentioned in previous reviews also) and away from overcrowded Ooty city.
And YES, My Ravi (Owner) and stuff are very welcoming and attentive. They have taken serious corrective measure to improve food quality as some guest had issue with food taste and I have witnessed the same.
Tip: If you want anything you can ask Mr Ravi for it without hitch and don’t miss the trekking tour organized by them.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as family, choose queen's/king’s cottage which has everything you might wish to have in your house
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Animesh_Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Want to real have a relaxing vacation, then don wait go to ooty.

In ooty you may get many places to stay in the main town, where its is always busy with people & noise, but do you prefer for a calm place to stay, then its Mount 'n' Mist.

Its situated on the Kalhatty Ghats (the other route Ooty-Mysore), This is one of those place around the world that you rarely find, worth going to just for the pleasure. It cossets you yet ensures that you experience the true nature of ooty you are in. It protects and cares for you without shielding you from the real world outside the door.

The staff really care and nothing is too much trouble to enhance your stay and experience in & around ooty. It is well worth booking a car as its situated little far away from the main place as its definitely not the easiest to find. The rooms and particularly the beds are as good as anything else you will find.

Our family stayed there in Mount 'n' Mist for two days (Diwali holidays), where we celebrated our diwali over there only. There are so many things to tell about the place. The fireplace what they is awesome. The gardens what they have made is so beautiful & is well maintained.

The view of the cottage is so eye catching that makes you to stay longer as it relaxes & relieves all your stresses. Had a great stay down there with great enjoyment!!!!

Special thanks to Mr.Ravi who made our stay even more comfortable & enjoyable

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SooriyaRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our recent vacation trip to Ooty was quite different and most memorable one. It is because we chose to stay at Mount n Mist, a spectacular holiday destination just 12 kms away from Ooty on Kalahatty ghat. Mr Ravi, owner of the resort and manager Mr Jose extended their whole-hearted hospitality and value added service during our brief stay. Resort is well maintained, with tasty and hygienic food. It is worth try.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knbaliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

As a family (4 adults), we had a great time as a family in the nice hill cottages facing the scenic madhumulai forests and hills near Ooty. Perched on the Kalhatty Ghats (the shorter route to Ooty from Mysore), it makes for a beautiful and quiet weekend holiday. The staff is excellent, though the kitchen can be a little slow.

Highlights of the trip are the beautiful step gardens around the hotel, the fireplace they put up for you through the night. The friendly manager and staff go out of thew way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are great, fully equipped, new and well designed (though the lighting could be better). The bathrooms are a real wow factor. Spacious, modern and with a working bath tub!

The cottages are very very spacious, ours had two bedrooms and large sitting with dining, which is absolutely great value for money!

If yo are going here, you should have your own transport as it is pretty much in the middle of nowhere! Take woolens.

Worth a try!

Room Tip: All rooms face the mountains!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suhas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews