We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berry Hills Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ooty Gate Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Blue Bird(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Preethi Classic Towers(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Vinayaga Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Meadows Residency - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Welcom Regency Villa(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Sherlock Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    FabHotel Khems Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (191)
    Filter reviews
    191 results
    Traveler rating
    85
    65
    23
    8
    10
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    85
    65
    23
    8
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstea factoryapproach roadmr shankarfoot hillsbooked a superior roomhigh ground clearanceentire ootyrooms are amazingbad shapeexcellent viewnice place to visitrest assuredaccess roadbeautiful view of ootyhill topcrowded townpleasant stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    114 - 119 of 191 reviews
    Reviewed March 23, 2014

    Berry Hill Resort is one the most best resort in Ooty i have ever stayed in, from the rooms to the food and the view- completely breathtaking! It made my trip to ooty even more beautiful and memorable! I would tottaly suggest everyone this excellent place...

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Farveez_Hathi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 10, 2014

    The view is breathtaking when you enter your room and have a peep over the balcony. The responses from the staff over there is awesome. This should be a perfect place for couples who want their privacy and a perfect quiet Ooty.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Krishna124
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 23, 2014

    This place is amazing right from the word go. The staff of the hotel were very hospitable. Kudoos to the manager and staff. The ambience was scintillating and you get a wonderful view which is the best compared to other hotels in Ooty. Overall, I would definitely have my experience shared with friends and Colleagues to choose this hotel when they visit Ooty.

    Room Tip: If you want the best view, go for the valley view rooms.
    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank somarghyadas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 20, 2014

    Stayed with my friends from Chennai wonderful evening with sun setting on the western ghats what a view from the superior rooms gentle staff with excellent dinner will come back with family once again

    • Stayed: January 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank samira6894
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 17, 2014

    The hotel has a good location and offers a good view of the city. View from the room balconies (city facing rooms) is awesome. Hotel rooms and amenities turned out to be as promised and were comfortable. A real plus point of the hotel is that the made-to-order-food is very good. They could perhaps add a little more variety to their morning buffet. The only major problem that we saw was the approach road of the hotel. From the main road, one has to drive through a narrow, steep and rough patch (which maybe even worse during the rains). But once we reached the hotel, we really appreciated the calm and peaceful place. The staff is very helpful, courteous and polite. One more thing that needs a special mention here -- 13th January being Lohri festival, we had requested the Manager to try to arrange for a small bonfire, if possible. To our surprise, they actually arranged it. That is something we will never forget.

    Room Tip: If get a chance, pick the city facing Superior room!
    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sauahuja
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews