We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Visited on July 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodberry Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodberry Residency
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Visited on July 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent service and food quality offered by the resort.
Service was prompt and courteous.
Rooms were neat though slightly spacious rooms would have added to the experience
Places to visit information along with maps presented right at the time of check-in which was helpful in going around.

Wifi can be an option which is not currently available
Satellite Tv can have more options other than the regional channels

Room Tip: Try to get a bigger room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DC47602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    139
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
220
104
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Awesome service and very customer friendly.Neat room,beds,washroom.Very good view from balcony! They also arrange for sight seeing trips for a reasonable amount. A big thumbs up from me and my family.Will definitely go back and also recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohamjitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hi all, This is Mohan from hyderabad. I stayed with my wife in woodberry for 5 days as a honeymoon trip. Awesome services done by them. Specifically Jhansi & Alex are the two people will help us in all the way not only in lodging but also for the trip. Coming to food they are very tasty and the rates are reasonable. Especially try the tea @ early mornings. Neat and hygiene washrooms & toilets.

I refer for all families can stay in woodberry without any doubt.

Room Tip: Ask them to provide a heater in room while booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0hanKumar_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had been to Ooty, after a long search we got a very good stay at Woodberry resort.
You will never find such an excellent and diplomatic staff anywhere. This hotel is located just beside the botanical garden. Has a very good hill view and also can enjoy the morning breeze from the botanical garden. Walkable distance to main market and Tibetain market. Coming to food, food is so delicious in reasonable price and quick and clean service. You need not keep finding restaurants for food(both veg and non veg are good). I thank all the staff people for such a excellent behavior and parental care, especially Ms. Johnsy. Excellent stay in reasonable budget.

Room Tip: Take rooms on 2nd floor facing towards botanical garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinaypatil45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel in itself is walkable from botanical garden. People are very polite. The food (we ordered north indian once) was bad. Service is good. My intercom was not working so I had to go every time down to ask for something, but they were polite enough to provide me with all things I asked for. The hotel is away from noice with good scenery!

Room Tip: Second floor, front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adithyavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location of the hotel is the first drawing factor for choosing it.it is located near to botanical garden..It gave a comfy pleasure to us making us feel pretty much at home.Very clean and good rooms with living facility.The staffs are very cordial and eager to help.Food was also good. They also arranged local sight seeing and the Cab driver patiently showed us around Ooty. Thanks Woodeberry team for making our trip in Ooty memorable. We would definitely recommend this place to all people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anurag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The residency is very good. its located near to botanical garden.We have stayed in woodberry from 5th july to 8th july during our project work. Very clean and good rooms with living facility. Mr George provided special offer to us. He and his members are good and very kind. Its also near to charring cross. People those need silent and clean rooms, its a place to stay.

Room Tip: choose room with living and dinning facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venkatesan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
0.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
0.5 mi away
Blue Hills International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 75 in Ooty
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodberry Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodberry Residency

Property: Woodberry Residency
Address: Old Employment Office Road, Behind to Sacred Heart Church, Ooty 643001, India (Formerly Woodberry Resorts)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty
#1 Family Hotel in Ooty
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ooty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in the heart of Ooty, but in a serene place where you can restore your souls. A brand new haven in Ooty which provides you a tranquil stay away from all the disturbances of the city. You can find your inner peace while staying in our place.Our motto is to give maximum service to our customers to retain the loyalty for the future.Woodberry Residency....where you can live completely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodberry Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodberry Residency India/Ooty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing