We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodberry Residency
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

it was my wonderful stay in this hotel. Hotel staff is very friendly. As like other visitors i also selected this hotel for our trip after reading reviews on tripadvisor.com. Hotel amenities are also good. perfectly decorated rooms. very delicious food. room service is also very nice. thanks for calm and wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Woodberry Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 501 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

First of all : Customer Service is Excellent

I selected this Hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. I stayed in Woodberry residency on Feb 2014 with my family and had a great time.
Food quality is really good and not costly also compared to other hotels in Ooty. it’s very reasonable.
I did not feel any issues with Woodberry Residency. If I visit Ooty again then I am going to stay here only.
This place is good for family.

Dhivakar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhivakar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This is more like a hi ome away from home. The people are so very friendly and helpful. Each and every single request of mine was catered to. Due to the sudden temperature difference between Delhi and Ooty, I had developed a cold and needed steaming water twice a day. It was readily available whenever I requested for it. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is located at the city centre, 4-5 minutes away from the main market place (by foot). Yet, the surroundings were so quite and peaceful. Away from the hustle bustle of Delhi, and yet so close to the market, the hotel is at a prime location. Moreover, the view from the room was just awesome! As I was staying there for 5 days, the travel desk had prepared an itenary for the placea to visit on each day and a short description and tips for those places. This proved to be really helpful in planning by travels during the stay. All in all, Woodberry Residency made by stay all the more memorable in the city so aptly called The Queen of the Hills. I would happily stay in this hotel each time I get the chance to visit Ooty and would strongly recommend my friends, family and all people reading the reviews and planning to visit Ooty to stay at the Woodberry Residency.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aviroop C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I selected this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Of all the hotels visited by me, this had the best customer service.If I visit ooty again then I am going to stay here only.I read in some reviews that the food is costly or you need to order 4-5 hours before.But, I found the rate to be reasonable and food was always delivered within half hour of ordering.

Room Tip: Room 204 has nice view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip_rahul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I with my family went to woodberry resorts ooty in month of February 2014 and had a great time. The hotel is very homely and the staff is cordial. They help you and guide u in every way we ask for. The food is exceptionally well. Except few minor issues like bad towels n bedsheets (which were changed as soon as we asked for) this place is worth spending your every buck...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We went with our family of four and had booked a 2 bedroom suite. It is not exactly a resort but more like boutique hotel, but with the botanical garden close to it, you can feel it like a resort!! Its walkable to the shopping street. The staff was awesome right from the time we did our booking. The food was great and very reasonable! Specially would like to mention the way they took care of us on the last day when we were travelling back to Hyderabad, by preparing breakfast for us at 5 am in the morning!The rooms were well lit with natural light which we have missed at so many star hotels. A place that is so affordable and with superb service made our family holiday a fun filled and memorable experience for us!!! Thanks Mr. George, Mr. Ismail , Mr. Alex and everyone else in the staff for making Ooty such a wonderful experience for us!

Room Tip: The room on second floor had a good view. We were staying there.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It is located few mins walk to the main shopping street, restaurants and taxi stand (important as will be easier to visit the main attractions by taxi). The room are very decent. The only bad thing is that, additional charges are required for a heater. Georges and his staff were very friendly, caring and also went the extra mile by booking our train. The food prepared at Woodberry was better than food we ate outside and also had more choices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ezhilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
0.5 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
802 reviews
1.5 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,030 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#15 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
195 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
809 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodberry Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodberry Residency

Address: Old Employment Office Road, Behind to Sacred Heart Church, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Woodberry Resorts)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $24 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodberry Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated in the heart of Ooty, but in a serene place where you can restore your souls. A brand new haven in Ooty which provides you a tranquil stay away from all the disturbances of the city. You can find your inner peace while staying in our place.Our motto is to give maximum service to our customers to retain the loyalty for the future.Woodberry Residency....where you can live completely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Woodberry Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodberry Residency India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing