We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodberry Residency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Madhuvana Holiday Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal Residency(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vinayaga Inn(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Zest Danish Villa(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gem Park-Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TTDC Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Residency(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadows Residency - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Yantra Leisures(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
305
200
15
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
200
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodberry resortsbotanical gardenssacred heart churchbooked a bedroom apartmentwalkable distanceplace to staysight seeingroom servicecomfortable staythrough tripadvisorserve foodclean roomshot waterview from the balconymin walkcab driverexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 532 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days from the 14th of Feb to the 18th 2013 on our honeymoon. Very Good customer service and the location is out of this world. 180 degrees view of mountains and we could see the botanical gardens, just a part of it, just outside our room.

Food was average but not expensive. It won't upset your stomach so its a safe bet to eat here rather than eat at a different restaurant and risk having a tummy upset. Try the paneer butter masala / palak, it was so damn tasty!!! The morning dosas with the chutney was good too, dosas could be made a bit thinner if possible.

3 min walk to the botanical gardens and to do a bit of shopping, T-shirts and other items are cheap and of good quality.

Next time I come to Ooty, I'll surely stay here, these people are friendly and welcoming, location is amazing, price for room (1500 rupees for a double) is just right, what more could you ask for?

For goodness sake, visit the tea factory while you're there and also the Doddabetta peak. That tea is so cheap and so tasty!

If you have any questions, please send me a message.

Room Tip: Ask them for the room facing the botanical garden, that way you'll get a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love_travelling1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at Woodberry resort for 3 days having read reviews on trip advisor. We had a twin double room ideal for a family of 4. The rooms were spotless, clean and well appointed with things like extra warm blankets and quilt for rather cool winter nights. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the service hard to fault.

The location is close to Botanical gardens and a 10 minute walk the Ooty town centre is ideal. It is located slightly above the township with lovely views of the garden and valley.

Josh the owner is ever so friendly and always willing to help. Josh arranged his driver for us to travel to Mysore - can recommend the driver as well. Driver stopped along the way so kids could take photos of wild animals on this 4 hour trip. Great stay and we loved it immensely. Highly recommended for a comfortable and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvw_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I concur with most of the positive comments/reviews.

Food was excellent, just as home made food.
Staff were always smiling and helpful.
Rooms were clean and well maintained, hot water available through geyser in the bathroom.

The only thing to complain would the misleading name. Though its named a resort, its more of an service apartment, well it wasn't much to bother as most of the time we were out of the hotel/resort roaming around Ooty :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkhan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was my first time at Ooty. Ooty is wonderful and the hotel is good. I stayed here for 4 nights. There is nothing much to complaint about the hotel apart form there is no restaurant within the hotel and no Wi-Fi access up till room. However you can enjoy wonderful food on pre order basis which they cook in house. But I would prefer warm food sitting in a restaurant on winter weather. The hotel staff is very gentle and helpful. I would say the hotel is very strategically located. Its walking distance from Botanical garden (which I don’t like though) also its walk able distance from Ooty main town center. The view from the room (204) was excellent. Though you are offered with 24 X 7 hot water supply but the boiler takes time to warm up the water. Over all the hotel is super clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all and I will definitely visit the hotel again on my next visit to Ooty

Room Tip: I would recommend room close to the main road facing the valley not the back side rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank subhradas_ixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We went to Woodbury's resort based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and enjoyed our stay of 2 days and 1 night over there. The staff were friendly and warm and ever smiling. Our family of 2 couples and 2 kids stayed in the 2-bedroom with a common living room/dining room. The view from the room on the 2nd floor was surely a sight for sore eyes. The hotel is at walking distance from the Botanical gardens and Charing Cross and yet is located in a quiet corner of a winding road away from the crowds. The food served was excellent; not oily, just like homemade food. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean and that is what we liked about this place apart from the service and location. Though the checkout time is 11, there is no one breathing down your neck to pack your bags and leave immediately. Thank you Mr. George and your staff for making our stay in Ooty so pleasant.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 2nd floor for the view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PallaviAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews