We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic bargain and cute place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Willy's Coffee Pub

Willy's Coffee Pub
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fantastic bargain and cute place”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

there are lots of snacks to choose from
and i loved the drinks too
and i like the library and i also played games there with my friends
really cheap and can be crowded since its fairly popular - its really small
favourite one in ooty
oh and i got a t-shirt from there with the cafe name on it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheryltwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious & damn cheap Food”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Not easily accesible through google maps, but we managed to find it. A small little shop, nothin great about the ambience, but food was excellent. Very cheap. But dont ty the chicken loliipop, it was hopeless. The rest of the food items we ordered were delicious, tasted very home made.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GauriRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gem of a cafe in Ooty!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very small cafe located in Charring Cross in one of the by-lanes. You have to walk up a tiny flight of stairs before you come to this quaint cafe. It has a very nice ambiance. It is the ideal place if you want to sit and read a book while sipping on some hot coffee or latte. The owner is extremely friendly and makes you feel at home. We were 3 of us and ordered pizzas, ice cream, burgers and even coffee which came up to around Rs 400. Extremely reasonable for the quality of food served. Must visit for everyone who visits Ooty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rameez_united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“cosy , cheap eats , book readers haven !!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A nice lil cafe tucked away in a small street off charring cross , the cafe is well hidden , up a set of stairs ,so it may be hard to spot but worth finding .
A really nice warm environment,kinda like a bookshop cafe, plenty of reads to borrow while sipping a cuppa and enjoying a lil treat .
Willys serves sweets and savouries, savoury menu is fairly priced with value for money snacks, Willy himself is really warm and welcoming , its a really nice place to relax for a while and escape the cold .
Snacks from 20 rps to pizzas, wraps, fries, burgers 40 rps to 70 rps.... cakes, icecreams 50 onwards, coffee, tea around 25 rps.
Nice lil place, glad we got to try it out !!! Pizzas are minni but yumbo :-):-):-) our fave on the menu !!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank funsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A well placed Cafe with amazing prices and one lovely surprise!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Tucked away on a tiny street on the first floor of a building is this lovely little haven called Willy's Coffee Pub. A library with a game corner and light bites that are light on your pocket as well! It was my first visit to this place with Family and Friends, even though I have been a regular visitor to Ooty. A pleasant refreshing surprise for all I would say, they have puzzles and board games for all ages! A must visit for the bookworm, the board-game fanatic or the coffee pot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KenyanMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy's Coffee Pub also viewed

 

Been to Willy's Coffee Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing