We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied By the Service...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haveli Atithi Bhavan
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Satisfied By the Service...”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

It was a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.We went in Dec 2013.It was very cold..But we did not have any problem, as we got Hot water, Good Food, Good Room Service.
We went with family. It was a good stay.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P2B17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATITHIBHAVAN, Owner at Haveli Atithi Bhavan, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you very much indeed for patronising our hotel. We are extremely delighted to know that you had a satisfactory stay in our hotel. We are still trying to be the best in this category of hotels in Ooty. The constrained facing by many our clients with regard to the approach road will be completed by this month end. Looking forward to serve you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed here for three days, it was good to stay here. Rooms are clean, furniture keeping good. Rest room maintanance also well. Hotel manangement are very polite with soft nature. Only thing here providing north indian food. Break fast providing on order as our wish like sandwich or dosa or idly's as demand.

Particularly Mr.Rajan who is a coordinator done well on his job to go my trip smooth. I have received one gift from the Hotel manangement too. It included Nilgiris max home products. I personally thank to Mr.Rajan on his coordination.

Improvements : Request to provide south indian food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raghu5043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATITHIBHAVAN, Owner at Haveli Atithi Bhavan, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thanks for patronising our hotel and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. As suggested we are trying increase the items in our menu particularly the south indian itmes. We hope you would extend an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Its a small hotel, we stayed here for 2 days & had booked suits hence rooms were big, bathrooms were clean, bed sheets were not that clean.
Though the breakfast was included as part of package which we booked from makemytrip, was not good & was with limited variety. Dining area was not good.
Location of this place is bit tricky to reach, but it is on hill top & very near to the lake. it has a very beautiful temple nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATITHIBHAVAN, Owner at Haveli Atithi Bhavan, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thanks for patronizing our hotel through MMT. Your observation has been viewed seriously and adequate steps have been taken to improve the quality of our linen. We are considering to have more varieties to our breakfast. Regarding the road leading to our hotel is pending for quite sometime and the work has already began. We are trying to complete the work before the end of January 2014. Please do extend us an opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed there for one night on 12/Dec/2013. The place was calm and quiet and the rooms were well kept. The staff are excellent. I would definitely recommend this place if you wish to stay away from the madding crowd but want the distance to all the attractions to be less. The place is close to ooty lake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xavi_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATITHIBHAVAN, Owner at Haveli Atithi Bhavan, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thanks indeed for your compliments. We assure you that we will continue to maintain the same standard for ever. Look forward to serving you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife wanted to go for the ooty trip as a part of my birthday celebration. We were joined by another couple and the next immediate target was to find the right hotel since it was kinda last moment planning. I'm a avid traveler and never before booked a room online. I always check through the hotel rooms practically and then take a decision. So I was little skeptical when I booked Atithi through online; but at the end of the trip we all were satisfied by the service and not a pinch of remorse for going ahead with this hotel.
Mr. Rajan was very helpful right from the 1st day (even before the bookings); I got a lot of information which was helpful for me to plan my trip accordingly. He was very cordial and friendly.
The rooms were clean and spacious. The location is very peaceful and very near to the ooty lake. The staffs were very attentive and helpful. Even the breakfast was good enough to kickstart your day.
We all had a wondreful stay thanks to Mr Rajan and staffs.
Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulfi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pics uploaded are not genuine. First pic posted is of hotel near to this hotel. Clearly I didn’t see any lawn in this hotel.
Rooms were small.
Hotel amenities include Internet (wi/fi) It was not working receptionist told me that it’s because of some problem BSNL which is not at all acceptable.
Road to reach this hotel is not at all good(Full of mud No light on road in night and reaching here is big challenge). If you don’t have vehicle I suggest go for other option.
Food at restaurant good. Service is also ok.
Bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATITHIBHAVAN, Manager at Haveli Atithi Bhavan, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am sorry to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay in our hotel. Yes, indeed the internet was down for a couple of days in our hotel. The question of providing WIFI to our guests does not arise since the hotel does not have WIFI at all. The BSNL dial up connection available at the hotel was down for a couple of days due to cable fault which has been rectified now. If I remember correctly, you had stayed in Room No.101. The room nos 101 & 107 are the smallest rooms out of 15 rooms in our hotel. We have already stopped taking direct bookings for these two rooms. However, there are few portals which carries the standard room in their sites. We are trying to remove them from our inventory. Those who do not have vehicle can easily walk down through the trust and reach the main road & lake. We don't have a lawn just in front of the hotel. However, the entire trust where the hotel is located is full of garden and I feel you have not explored the same. Based on your review, we have suitably educated our staff to explain the alternate short way available to reach the main road and the lake for those who don't have vehicle. We thank you once again and look forward to your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.2 mi away
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
Nahar's Nilgiris Hotel
#52 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
629 reviews
1.7 mi away
FabHotel Khems Ooty
FabHotel Khems Ooty
#35 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anmol's Cottage
Anmol's Cottage
#82 of 150 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pinewood Guest House
Pinewood Guest House
#44 of 150 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jaysanthi
Hotel Jaysanthi
#73 of 202 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Atithi Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Atithi Bhavan

Property: Haveli Atithi Bhavan
Address: Hadfield Road | Near Abu Babaji Charitable Mission, West Lake, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Atithi Bhavan 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is 15 Room budget hotel located just 2 minutes walking distance from Ooty Lake. The hotel is located in side Shree Abu Babaji Charitable Mission Trust (a multi religious trust. The Hotel offer accommodation with Bed & Breakfast with pure vegetarian food.The hotel offers neat and clean accommodation with hot water at scheduled timing. The hotel is not attached to any major chain of Hotels. The hotel can assist the travelers for the local sight seeing in and around Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Haveli Atithi Bhavan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Atithi Bhavan India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing