We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service !!!”
Review of Gem Park-Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gem Park-Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Service !!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visited Ooty in November from Singapore and enjoyed the stay in this hotel. The service was excellent and the food was exquisite. The hotel has a great view and rooms are quite clean. But what attracted us the most was the service provided by the staff and the Toda Cafe manager, Mr Sekhar. Mr Sekhar has the right attributes and the service quality of a 5 star hotel manager that made us feel so special. We have been to so many hotels around the world but we thought he was at par with the finest we have seen in this business. The house keeping can be improved but all round, it was a nice hotel. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManilaSiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    259
    84
    35
    25
See reviews for
324
166
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here for my Honeymoon and the stay was excellent, SIMPLY SUPERB
I Wish the management & the Front Office Manager Mr Vinod was very helpful and supportive and i really want to thank and appreciate his kindness and his passion towards his work
The hotel room and facilities were great and at the Breakfast I Forgot the manager name he was also superb and very kind and the Breakfast set was also GOOD
I really need to Mention Ashwin, Travel Desk he was really helpful and kind for assisting me the tours and tickets
OVERALL WELLDONE AND KEEP UP YOUR GOOD WORK

RAJESH KUMAR

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeram_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

It is a nice Hotel in the mountain. The rooms in the higher floors are good. Ample parking space is there with gardens around the hotel. The hotel is having a nice swimming pool. The hotel is about three kilometeres from the Charingcross junction and in the mountain, private transport is a must.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the higher floor which are well maintained compared to those in the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G N V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We reached the hotel on 8th early morning & booked to double bed rooms. Rooms were not clean & heater were not working. After telling multiple times somehow got the small external heater in the evening & got the room cleaned. But wasn't up to the mark. Heater was so small that couldn't heat up the room & when asking why the central heater is not working, the excuse was that we are under maintenance, That was really a lame excuse. We were charged hefty & the service was pathetic. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone with the service i got.

Room Tip: I would suggest to go for some good home stay & do read the review before booking any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel.

Good view of city from Restaurant located on top floor.

ver all the entire hotel is good, food is excellent, room service is good, location is first class.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruppur, India
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Well I as a Travel Agent when many times to ooty. this time i and my family member planed for ooty after 1 year period. we found gem park ooty. when reached ooty they welcomed well with good manner. also upgraded us for compliment diamond suit . it was wonderful expereinced we received from hotel. thanks to team member. Night dinner buffet and morning breakfast was a complimentary. it was nice and excellent food we had in ooty. it is heart of ooty . very easy to come and go arounds . gardens and swinmming pool was very nice. also chines restrurant and bar also nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcyatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MachInfosystems, Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate the time taken to review us at Trip-Advisor.

We are happy that you found our services to your liking, also you found our rooms are very spacious and also you enjoyed service from our staffs. We constantly strive to give our guest the best of the services and such positive feedback encourages us to do even better.

We look forward to welcome you again and please be our guest always.

With Best Regards,

Ismail Khan
Resident Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.9 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,015 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
996 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
511 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gem Park-Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gem Park-Ooty

Property: Gem Park-Ooty
Address: Sheddon Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gem Park-Ooty 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiri Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Gem Park Ooty has kept itself well with the spirit of the beautiful and picturesque city. It is located in the heart of the town, minutes away from key tourist attractions and major shopping areas. With its convenient location and fine service, the hotel has aptly gained favor of all business and leisure travelers who throng the city throughout the year. The hotel welcomes you to a stunning beautifully done up lobby with impressive Indian art on the walls. It is the spotlessly attired staff, ever ready to do the most to make you comfortable that makes the stay an experience for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gem Park-Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Holiday Inn Ootacamund
Ootacamund Holiday Inn
Gem Park-Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing