We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gem Park-Ooty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gem Park-Ooty
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel.

Good view of city from Restaurant located on top floor.

ver all the entire hotel is good, food is excellent, room service is good, location is first class.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    222
    78
    35
    23
See reviews for
278
143
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirupur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Well I as a Travel Agent when many times to ooty. this time i and my family member planed for ooty after 1 year period. we found gem park ooty. when reached ooty they welcomed well with good manner. also upgraded us for compliment diamond suit . it was wonderful expereinced we received from hotel. thanks to team member. Night dinner buffet and morning breakfast was a complimentary. it was nice and excellent food we had in ooty. it is heart of ooty . very easy to come and go arounds . gardens and swinmming pool was very nice. also chines restrurant and bar also nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abcyatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MachInfosystems, Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate the time taken to review us at Trip-Advisor.

We are happy that you found our services to your liking, also you found our rooms are very spacious and also you enjoyed service from our staffs. We constantly strive to give our guest the best of the services and such positive feedback encourages us to do even better.

We look forward to welcome you again and please be our guest always.

With Best Regards,

Ismail Khan
Resident Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I got a good discount at cleartrip and the hotel was really a good stay for that cost. Rooms are very neat.prompt room service and you get hot water round the clock.Food menu was very expensive so didn't even try any food. Tea or milk cost Rs.130 but 100% worth, because they give four full cups for 1 portion tea or milk and its very good. Kids play options not so great. Gym average. Need to have car to commute to main bazaar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is very well located, with a great view from the rooms. It feels a bit outdated, as if it used to be great ten years ago. The restaurant is ok, but nothing special. The pool was closed for maintenance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasperwognum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

hotel is located perfectly with good valley view (from my room). Service was extremely good and food is also good with good options in veg as well as non-veg.
Hotel has lots of in-house activities like kids zone, table tennis, pool and other games. Has a small gym as well as a parlour/spa center. However, the swimming pool was under maintenance the time we were there but it was quite big.
Hotel has a well maintained park and open sitting area. Room was also very maintained with perfect lighting options and sitting area, one thing you expect at such a good hotel. Bathroom was also very good with nice fittings.
I found Gem Park satisfying keeping in view the prices charged.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the top (7th) floor with valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankuritpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This has been my regular place.Excellent hospitality and very calm place.good .i will still continue going to Gempark every time i am in ooty. This is a good chioce. Can spaek to Managers by Name Mr. Pradeep or Mr. Vinod WHO CAN BE OF ALL TIME HELP FOR YOU.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshav28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

gem park ooty staff were really helpful. buffet was tasty and representative of indian local delicacies. I went during DIWALI and I enjoyed the fireworks immensely. rooms were a bit exposed; but all in all, good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.8 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
0.8 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
2.0 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
1.0 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gem Park-Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gem Park-Ooty

Property: Gem Park-Ooty
Address: Sheddon Road, Ooty 643001, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ooty
#3 Spa Hotel in Ooty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gem Park-Ooty 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiri Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Gem Park Ooty has kept itself well with the spirit of the beautiful and picturesque city. It is located in the heart of the town, minutes away from key tourist attractions and major shopping areas. With its convenient location and fine service, the hotel has aptly gained favor of all business and leisure travelers who throng the city throughout the year. The hotel welcomes you to a stunning beautifully done up lobby with impressive Indian art on the walls. It is the spotlessly attired staff, ever ready to do the most to make you comfortable that makes the stay an experience for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Gem Park-Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Holiday Inn Ootacamund
Ootacamund Holiday Inn
Gem Park-Ooty India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing