We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful time with family”
Review of Gem Park-Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gem Park-Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

had a grate time when stayed in gem park . good property , friendly staff, good food total value for money.rooms are spacious and view from our room was breathtaking . prompt service from housekeeping, front office and room service.when travelling with kids you require so many thing like making baby food and to keep them occupied there is activity center and beautiful landscape all around.

Room Tip: corner suites had better view .ask for vally view rooms.if travelling with kids suites will be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerGoa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards
vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 693 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a really nice property and has a good view and good food... Mr. Vinod really helped us...as we were 3 couples and 4 kids age 1 to 3 years... The services and all other facilities they have are good.. The room size are really good... Much Much Better than a 5* properties... I would suggest all to visit and have a stay here....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankitshah97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards
vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Recently I was in Gem Park, Ooty along with family of five adults, two kids and an infant for 6nights. We had taken two luxury rooms and a suite in the seventh floor.

First of all I was impressed with the courtesy and prompt service. Every staff was ready to be of assistance and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The location was awesome and the rooms were spacious and the upkeep was excellent. They were servicing the rooms twice a day which kept the rooms spick and span. The indoor swimming pool, spa, games area, children's play area are added features, especially so because they were kept clean and hygienic.

We had special requirements for our food which was taken care with great care by executive chef Mr. Surendran.

I found the team led by resident director Mr. Ismail Khan and his colleagues Mr. Vinod Kumar, Mr. Pradeep Kumar and Mr. Ravindran was well knit and highly courteous and professional in their approach. All in all, we enjoyed our stay to the hilt at Gem Park Ooty. In my opinion Gem Park is one of the gems in the crown of queen of hills (Ooty).

It is one of the best, perhaps the best three hotels in Ooty.

S Chandrasekar, Chennai

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandra9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Gem park Ooty and absolutely enjoyed our stay. This is the fourth time we were staying at the property and I can only say that each experience is better than the previous.
It seems that the staff at Gem Park have taken Customer Delight as their credo and don't stop at just customer satisfaction.
Although everyone at the hotel were very helpful and service-oriented, special mention needs to be made about the Restarant team and the House keeping Team that went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable and memorable.

Keep it up Team Gem ------ You guys rock!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Rao,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards
vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent location and great property, we have been returning to the hotel ever year for the last five years...find a certain level of comfort and familiarity. Mr. Vinod and team are doing a great job holding fort, but guess the devil is in the details, and hope to see more improvements. The kids love the pool and play area. Mr. Shekar and his team at the restaurant were very hospitable and the kids enjoyed their meals. This is one of the best hotels in Ooty and we will returning back every year. Good luck!

Room Tip: Excellent valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards
vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Though the hotel is only 5 minutes from the city centre, the location is very silent & nice. throughout the hotel beautiful & colorful flowers are spread out. nice lobby, nice welcome, beautiful view. there is a very nice swimming pool which is indoors & hence warm area. there is kids play area both outdoors (slides, swings) & indoors (carrom, chess, playstation). rooms are large & nice.
few things which were just satisfactory were a) breakfast - very limited options & not tasty b) in room service a little slow c) travel desk - i went to the person for help as to what are the siteseeing options, but he was least interested & appeared least helpful.
apart from these minor hitches the hotel is def a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Rahul,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay and about the product. It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially the Breakfast, Room Service and the travel desk. Your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Regards
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arranged our wedding reception at Gem Park Ooty. I would say it is one of the best place for conducting family party in Ooty. Hotel rooms were so clean, well maintained and well decorated. Each and everyone at the hotel were so supportive from beginning to end. Food was quite awesome. Tons of thanks to Mr.Pradeep for actively taking care of all needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Mr. Rajesh,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words about our staff. It is always nice to get a compliment.

We thank you very much for your review and we are glad to know that you had a splendid wedding reception, enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you in future.

Regards,
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#18 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
546 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Hol...
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gem Park-Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gem Park-Ooty

Address: Sheddon Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $63 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gem Park-Ooty 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiri Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Gem Park Ooty has kept itself well with the spirit of the beautiful and picturesque city. It is located in the heart of the town, minutes away from key tourist attractions and major shopping areas. With its convenient location and fine service, the hotel has aptly gained favor of all business and leisure travelers who throng the city throughout the year. The hotel welcomes you to a stunning beautifully done up lobby with impressive Indian art on the walls. It is the spotlessly attired staff, ever ready to do the most to make you comfortable that makes the stay an experience for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gem Park-Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Holiday Inn Ootacamund
Ootacamund Holiday Inn
Gem Park-Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing