We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gem Park-Ooty
Nearby Hotels
Ponmari Residencyy(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Yantra Leisures(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$71
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$134
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Flora Amberley Resort(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Mahindra Derby Green(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$137
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sabol Holiday Resorts(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$115
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sherlock Hotel(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
$88
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
291
280
92
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
280
92
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restauranttoda cafejade gardenswimming poolhigher floortravel deskhill toppanoramic viewnice propertykids play arearoom servicebreakfast spreadexcellent hotelin housespacious roomwelcome drinkhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 731 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arranged our wedding reception at Gem Park Ooty. I would say it is one of the best place for conducting family party in Ooty. Hotel rooms were so clean, well maintained and well decorated. Each and everyone at the hotel were so supportive from beginning to end. Food was quite awesome. Tons of thanks to Mr.Pradeep for actively taking care of all needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Mr. Rajesh,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words about our staff. It is always nice to get a compliment.

We thank you very much for your review and we are glad to know that you had a splendid wedding reception, enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you in future.

Regards,
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place according to me is at the best location for a good

view of the valley below. Offers so many other things to do

rather than just come and relax, has a heated swimming pool,

DJ night, fitness centre, two restaurants and a bar.The

garden restaurant is just so beautiful. Rooms are spacious

and with all necessary things including a hairdrier :) but do

remember to checkout by 12 because they are strict about it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamsnaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel tariff is expensive but u surely never regret for choosing this hotel...

they have many activities,game show, magic show in the evening to avoid getting bored in ooty evenings....

Fantastic hospitality... My vote is 5 on 5 for their travel desk....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArulMuruganK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Murugan,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.


Regards
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

gem park has amazing rooms with an excellent view .The staff is very courteous and helpful and the food is also excellent.the garden is fab and the entertainment was very good too !the magic show was really very good ... gem park is really worth it !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manini1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words about our staff. It is always nice to get a compliment.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Gem Park is our yearly destination for Ooty Holiday. We always stay at Gem Park. The hotel is very well known to us and we experience the warm and courteous service extended by the staff of the hotel. The manager Mr. Vinod makes it a point to see that we are comfortable and overall a memorable holiday evertime!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aravind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Aravind,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.


Regards
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews