We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Awesome Service”
Review of Gem Park-Ooty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gem Park-Ooty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place according to me is at the best location for a good

view of the valley below. Offers so many other things to do

rather than just come and relax, has a heated swimming pool,

DJ night, fitness centre, two restaurants and a bar.The

garden restaurant is just so beautiful. Rooms are spacious

and with all necessary things including a hairdrier :) but do

remember to checkout by 12 because they are strict about it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamsnaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 697 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel tariff is expensive but u surely never regret for choosing this hotel...

they have many activities,game show, magic show in the evening to avoid getting bored in ooty evenings....

Fantastic hospitality... My vote is 5 on 5 for their travel desk....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArulMuruganK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Murugan,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.


Regards
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

gem park has amazing rooms with an excellent view .The staff is very courteous and helpful and the food is also excellent.the garden is fab and the entertainment was very good too !the magic show was really very good ... gem park is really worth it !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manini1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words about our staff. It is always nice to get a compliment.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Gem Park is our yearly destination for Ooty Holiday. We always stay at Gem Park. The hotel is very well known to us and we experience the warm and courteous service extended by the staff of the hotel. The manager Mr. Vinod makes it a point to see that we are comfortable and overall a memorable holiday evertime!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aravind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Aravind,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments, which really encourages us to do better in days to come.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.


Regards
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

There was a significant deterioration in standards since our last class getogether in 2011 when it was still a Holiday Inn Property. Room keys kept getting deactivated. But what was most troubling was the discriminatory and unethical pricing of rooms with preferential pricing for some groups during the same period with sly request not to inform others.

Room Tip: Do not believe the management
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Classof1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Gem Park does a great breakfast to set you for the day.
The rooms are comfortable and very business-like.
Nothing to complain about and nothing to really rave about.
Practical, functional and solid. I liked the place for those qualities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gautamdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Dev,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!

We thank you very much for your review and feedback, really appreciate.

We look forward to welcome you back in Ooty in near future and we assure you of our best services at all times.

Regards,
vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

hotel is a bit off the main road, we stayed for 2 nights, rooms are pretty good, warm and cozy, toilet and bathroom will make u feel posh, not many sightseeing places....well u can hire a bike and visit pykara lake, pykara falls and a few tourist attraction comes along way. ideal for taking a day or two off from busy and hectic life to chill out....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nabisreaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinodgempark, Front Office Manager at Gem Park-Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Sir,

Greetings from Gem Park Ooty!!


We thank you very much for your review and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you in future.

Regards
Vinod
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#16 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
556 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill
#9 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#2 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,031 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
834 reviews
1 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#13 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gem Park-Ooty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gem Park-Ooty

Address: Sheddon Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#5 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $56 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gem Park-Ooty 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful Nilgiri Mountains, the hotel stands tall with all elegance and style. A contemporary structure with a traditional feel, Gem Park Ooty has kept itself well with the spirit of the beautiful and picturesque city. It is located in the heart of the town, minutes away from key tourist attractions and major shopping areas. With its convenient location and fine service, the hotel has aptly gained favor of all business and leisure travelers who throng the city throughout the year. The hotel welcomes you to a stunning beautifully done up lobby with impressive Indian art on the walls. It is the spotlessly attired staff, ever ready to do the most to make you comfortable that makes the stay an experience for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gem Park-Ooty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gem Park-Ooty Hotel Ootacamund
Holiday Inn Ootacamund
Ootacamund Holiday Inn
Gem Park-Ooty India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing