We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY & PLEASANT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HAPPY & PLEASANT”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been to ooty with my family of 30 people we all stayed @sterling fern hill from 25-29 of may 2014.we had a memorable holiday.i have been staying in sterling for the past 20 yrs,but this time i could see a great change. the resort is under make over and the food is too good.Mr.Dominik cooperated a lot and the staff are really helpful.i definetly suggest this property for those who want to have a pleasant noise free stay.

Room Tip: rooms near car park are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    474
    128
    47
    68
See reviews for
722
247
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I had gone with my family , booked 2 Junior Suites. Hotel staff were very helpful. Neatly maintained rooms and premises. Great food ! Location of resort is perfect , but the approach road was bit bumpy though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Prashanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had a memorable stay at Sterling Fern Hill resort from 23-27 June 2014. The property has been renovated and is probably one of the most wide spread resort at the most beautiful Fern Hill which is close to 4 Kms away from bus stand. Fantastic scenic beauty all around and the resort itself offers a lot of recreational options for the family especially for kids. Staff is very sincere and always ready to listen. A special word of appreciation and thanks to Mr. R.S.Manoharan (Sr Captain-F&B). He was always ready to support and extend services to our needs especially at odd hours and special meal requests for the kids.
We strongly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Away from generator and parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARUNA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was at OOTY-Fernhill for 7 nights 15th may to 22th JUNE 2014. My experience was pure awesome,

The Fern Hill Locations is beautiful,
good and quiet locations,
rooms are neat and clean

Excellent and memorable stay Home Away from Home

Room Tip: 1106 Has Good View 1107 Has Big Balcony And Good View As Well
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ABDULNNASIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

good and quiet locations, restaurant view is excellent , rooms are neat and clean, Breakfast was good and tasty,staffs are helpful, especially front office and restaurant, will be excellent for Honeymoon couples.!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand_BM8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhimavaram, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Once we reached the hotel asked for our rooms we were told we did not have any booking. This shocked us since we were holding the booking confirmation voucher and even then they said it was not booked. Later after some investigation we were told the reservation details did not flow through from their chennai reservation office. Same thing happened at our previous destination which is again a sterling property by the lake in Kodaikanal. something wrong with their reservation office and we have been kept waiting and second guessing what is going to happen to us. The worst case was the hotel was fully booked. After some arguments we were given two rooms instead of three which were originally booked. we were asked to adjust into those two rooms. Very upsetting after paying the full amounts for three rooms weeks in advance we were treated like this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Bapi Raju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Fern Hill Locations is beautiful, view from
Restaurant is ultimate, Restaurant is Good, Rooms are below average, Some renovated rooms are seems to be Good, Food Taste is Good Prices also reasonable,Holiday Activity New Hall is Ultimate
The over all best is Spa Massagers Marry & Ranjith are the best

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheelavij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
3.0 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
#1 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
1,019 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
#5 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
996 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#14 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#2 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
792 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
#12 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
496 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#10 of 85 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: 73 Kundah House Road | Fern Hill, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643 004, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#7 Family Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched at one of the highest points in Ooty, this resort has an amazing view of the Nilgiris. Sterling Holidays Fern Hill is set in an alluring scenic location, surrounded on all sides by the ethereal beauty of the Nilgiri Hills. The resort’s sloping roofs and terracotta tiles are reminiscent of the quaint charm of a bygone era. With a heady mix of comfort and tranquility, spending time within the resort is as attractive an option as venturing into the idyllic mountainside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Fernhill Hotel Ootacamund
Sterling Resorts Ooty
Days Inn Fernhill
Days Inn Ootacamund
Sterling Resort Ooty
Ootacamund Days Inn
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing