We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place For a Evening Brunch”
Review of Domino's Pizza

Domino's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Nice Place For a Evening Brunch”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you are ever bored of having the regular food in ooty, then head to Dominos, which at least provides the guarantee of the food quality of the food stuff you would be eating.
The good pizza and the garlic bread, the time taken to deliver your order is a little longer as compared to the other outlets.
This joint is located on the busy commercial road, where it is difficult to find a parking space, if you are driving down.
The place provides a cool atmosphere to have a peaceful evening snack, which is normally crowded in the evenings, i had wait to find a place to sit during the weekends.
Talking about the food it is the regular fare which you normally have it any of the outlets, they have not fine tuned to the Niligiris setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    64
    45
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panchkula, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Compared to other restaurants it is ok”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It takes time to deliver; so have at least 30 minutes by your side after you order; staff is courteous and friendly towards children; due to small city or whatever reason the quality of service is not up to a mark; which Domino has in other cities; if we compare restaurants in Ooty, service quality is good.

Cleanliness is less compared to all the domino outlets I have visited till now. Although in Ooty you have no choice with respect to restaurants.

If you are with family – I would recommend going to this place; one even fussy child at least will eat; will not trouble much and it is not heavy on the wallet too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2010New
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Like most”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The location is excellent. Walked in as we were hungry and needed a quick meal. The service took more than 45 min to get three pizza.
Staff were courteous but disinterested in their clients.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am not a big fan of Domino's Pizza but this outlet was not very bad either. good place if you mind your own business and don't care much about quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devmalya_Lahiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Saved my kids from straving”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ooty has many traditional restaurants, but are very crowded. For lunch we went to such one place, and the very crowded place had only 'meals' which my daughter and son refused to take. As I was searching for a better place, came across Domino's. A refuge if you are not in terms with the traditional food. The negative I felt was though the ambiance was very good and the same as any other Dominos outlet, the wash area could be maintained cleaner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joekerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domino's Pizza also viewed

Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District
 

Been to Domino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing